We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$110
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
172
101
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
101
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayhis wifebed and breakfastsmall bridgeenjoyed our staymaintained gardenbird sanctuarycountry boatmouth wateringtraditional kerala foodvembanad lakebasic amenitiesnice stayhouseboat tripvillage lifedelicious foodfish curry
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were totally taken back when we entered the place.The room is extremely small, no place to move around at all.It says farm but it is just a house with a few acres of land around which is badly maintained, nothing else to see or do. We had booked a deluxe room at a peak rate in december which was total waste.They just provide home cooked breakfast, for rest of the meals they are happy get it from outside restaurants at double the price. The size of room is of a lodge but the food charges are of star category. Definitely doesnt fit in category of homestay, wonder how it got so many good reviews.
If you need to get the real feel of kumarakom homestay please look out for other options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alexbinu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Alex Binu,

Ours is a homestay and have medium sized rooms with budget rate only its not like big resort with wondering rate.

This season our Farm full of banana and coconut trees there for need to maintain once in a month that's why lawns are there.

For food, If the cook was on the leave or if the food order is after 7.0 pm then we will order food from outside hotel as per guest request only.

You have booked your stay with third party webiste and we does not know how much they charged from you . In every year all the properties in kerala have a peak time rate hike from Dec 20 to Jan 10th bz of huge guest flow .

We got good reviews from the guests who enjoyed homely experience and know more about homestays ;

If you are looking with luxury stay kindly book only resorts or hotels and do no go for homestays in future.

How ever we appologize for the inconvenience during your stay.


Have a safe life ahead

Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 98957 29278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Bottom Line: Delicious Fish and Chicken meals. Perfect for rest and relaxation.

Stayed here for a few days during Christmas with a friend. One of my most favorite times during a month long trip in India. Below are some highlights...

-Driver waited for us at airport despite flight being delayed
-Owner willing to arrange transport/trips to local temples, houseboats, other types of boats, beaches, or even day trips to Varkala and etc.
-Quiet location for taking walks or simply sitting on the swing outside.
-Can't emphasize enough how amazing the food is. Tasty home cooked food. Say what you want well in advance and what time you want to eat.
-Owner, family, and staff are extremely welcoming, polite, and respectful. They are not at all over bearing and give plenty of space.

Overall: If you are looking for some quiet contemplation, relaxing village walks, and want to eat some incredible traditional Kerala food this is your place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank JeromeRPCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Jerome,

Thank you so much for your time you took for writing a top review about us .

We are so happy to know that you have been enjoyed your stay with kumarakom coconut creek homestay with food , quiet ambiance,village life, boat cruising etc with many more

Have a good life ahead

Best regards

Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 98957 29278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We (me, my wife and my two daughters) stayed here (Room named Lotus) from 26th to 28th December, 2016. The place is so awesome that I don't get words to describe. Beautiful surroundings, small creek within the compound, small bridge over it, swings, elevations of the home stay, break fast under the umbrella, church bell (early morning) and the list goes on.
Thanks to Mr.Ullas Babu and his wife who personally served break fast on the day we were leaving which is quite touching.
The home stay is very well maintained and a must stay place.
-------Ramesh Mulumoodi (9866307616)

Room Tip: There are three rooms and they are all alike. One needs to come out of the rooms to have outside views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulumoodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Ramesh,
Warm greetingssssssss

Thank you so much for your time you gathered for writing a top review about us .

We are so happy to know that you have been enjoyed your stay with kumarakom coconut creek homestay .

Have a good life ahead

Best regards

Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 98957 29278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When reviewing this property you have to remember it's a homestay and cannot judge it against hotel standards. In terms of what we wanted which was a cheap overnight stay before our houseboat trip this served its purpose. The village is quiet but we walked to the boat jetty - 2kms- and had a wonderful insight into village life by the water. The property is set in lovely grounds with some great garden furniture. The room is basic but clean and the food freshly cooked. The owners were welcoming and their helper does his best.
In terms of negatives the towels were very old/hard and a sheet would have been better than a blanket. Couldn't work the shower and finally gave up, using the tap with the ubiquitous bucket and measuring jug - truly going native!!
This is not going to be everybody's cup of tea so if you want the comforts of a hotel, best rethink

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LakesRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your 4 star review about coconut creek kumarakom homestay .

Special thanks for mentioning the homestay and hotel standards and about fresh food .

After your suggestion we have changed the bath towels to new ones.

Bath room water flow doesn't have much pressure bz kumarakom is low land under the sea level and water tank should be keep very much peak from the land and its not possbile for a small homestay .

As you said homestay is not every one cup of tea and suggested for budget travelers and family kids groups .

Hope you have enjoyed kerala tourism .

Have a pleasant life ahead .

Best regards
Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 98957 29278



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were welcomed by the owner of the property him self .
Rooms are very spacious and all basic amenities .
Vegetarian Food was very tasty and Quality was good and Quantity was also more .
The owner personally interacted with us and inquired for our requirements .
They have a good farm .
Very nice people .
Would like to stay more in Future .

Room Tip: They have fixed Three Room with Attached Wash Room / Bath Rooms . A common Dinning space .
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alliancemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Alliencemm
Warm greetingsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Hope you are going good...!!!

Many thanks for your valuable time and review.

So happy to seen your best words about owners, food,farm and amenities

Looking forward to your next vacation with us

Best regards
Team cc
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews