We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dreamy one day trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
133 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taniya R
1 review
“A dreamy one day trip”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my family spend a day on the house boat, soaking in the serenity of the backwaters. We had a great time, ate traditionally cooked mouth watering lunch. Amrutham house boat was beyond our expectations, clean and well maintained with friendly staff. This is not an experience to miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Taniya,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mini N
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Relaxed yet refreshing trip ever !!!!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very good experience in the beautiful Amrutham Houseboat. All the rooms including the restrooms were spot clean. The captain, cook and rest of the staffs were at their best , very pleasant and professional.
Food were delicious ...served fresh and timings were flexible depending on our choice. They sailed us along the most scenic Kumarakom backwaters. The whole trip was a wonderful experience. Excellent package in affordable price..

Overall it was a very good first experience . I strongly recommend this as the best one from my experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Dear Mini N,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbanala
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Outstanding and very nice outing with family after along time. We will return next year to experience the relaxing nature and nice boating experience and add up beautiful memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Banala,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun M
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonder full experience with Amrutham Houseboats, thought i should share the experience with everyone. We have started around 2 PM with an awesome Kerala cuisines, Karimeen pollichathu was the highlight. We visited few spots and brought fresh fish for dinner. Staff was so cooperative and prepared the food based on our preferences. Spend the evening with great food and cruise in the lake. A peaceful night spend on the beautiful back waters of Kerala. Will come back if we get another chance..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Arun,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VidhyaN30
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

It cannot get any better than this!!! If you are looking for a five star quality houseboat, with incredible hosts then one doesn't need to look any further. I came here with my family and friends, and each of us still rave about the amazing hospitality we received at Amrutham Houseboats. The on board chef produces some stunning authentic Kerala cuisine and also provides information about the locals and their way of life. Great food, luxury accommodation along with picturesque view one couldn't ask for anything more. I will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Vidhya,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajithr96
Arkansas
2 reviews
“Memorable Trip, Thanks to Amrutham!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked houseboat from Amrutham for 1 night from Kumarakom Lake. From reservation till check-out everything was perfect and the customer service was great. We enjoyed the kerala spicy food. We were served with hygienic and tasty food. Boat was clean and good.

Awesome scenic beauty. A must visit place.

Overall, it was a memorable trip. Looking forward to see you again during next visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Ajith,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpfaiz
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I booked this for a friend for honeymoon trip. The house boat guys helped me through out giving detailed itinerary, estimates and all tiny details I asked for. They even arranged airport pick up and drop from Cochin which is couple of hours plus from their business location. Also this was not part of their package and they still managed to accept custom requests.

All in all, a very customer-centric service. I recommend them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Faiz,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing