We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great show!

A great place. The theatre is quaint with good seats wherever you are. It was my husbands birthday... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2018
DaveWhite2013
,
Lucan, Ontario, Canada
via mobile
Kings and Queens of Country at King's Wharf

As part of a bus tour, 47 of us saw a great show, The Kings and Queens of Country. The theatre... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Maggiet1946
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 160 reviews
  
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
131
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews million dollar quartet toe tapping first rate no bad seats great music great play high energy carl perkins opening night singing and dancing great evening standing ovation excellent performance last night great summer during intermission a real gem
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 160 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We seen Hilda's Yard on July 5th. Great show, great actors, great comedy. A must see if you are in this area. We have seen many Drayton shows and this is a great one. Thankyou to everyone involved in the show.

Thank Donna77744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at King's Wharf Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the King's Wharf Theatre and Hilda's Yard. We are so happy you enjoyed your recent experience and look forward to seeing you out in Penetanguishene for another great summer of live theatre!

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

This was my first time coming to the King's Wharf Theatre (my two kids had been here before on school field trips.) What a gorgeous spot! It's a heritage building so no parking is allowed right next to the theatre so there is a five or 10 minute walk to it from the parking, however, there is an extended 'golf cart' that does loops and can pick you up from the parking area and take you to the theatre if required. Very handy for my daughter with cerebral palsy and my autistic son and myself. We went to see Aladdin. We were lucky to get seats in row B - A, B and C seats would have been okay for my daughter to manage, but due to the increasingly steep steps going up from that point, it would have been hard for her to cope with the later steps with her braces on her legs. There were three people in wheelchairs and they were able to find space for them at the base of the stairs. The show was really well produced and the cast talented and full of energy. The 'villain' of the piece was especially good. We really enjoyed our time there and will definitely return. Thanks for a great day out.

Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at King's Wharf Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the King's Wharf Theatre. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your recent experience and are glad you found the theatre to be accessible and entertaining! We do our best to make it a positive experience every time you visit. We look forward to seeing you out in Penetanguishene for another great summer of live theatre!

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I have attended several performances at the King's Wharf and enjoyed them all immensely. The Theatre itself sits on the waterfront and the grounds are beautiful. All the seating is audience friendly. I would highly recommend a visit.

Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at King's Wharf Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the King's Wharf Theatre. We are so happy you enjoyed your recent experience and appreciate your ongoing support. We look forward to seeing you out in Penetanguishene for another great year of live theatre!

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Been three times this summer. Enjoyed all our shows but especially Legends. Location fabulous, on the water. Restaurant on the grounds. Not a bad seat in the house. Looking forward to next years offerings.

Thank Denjo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Marketing & Development Associate at King's Wharf Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoy the productions, especially Legends … of Rock ‘n’ Roll, and your experiences at the King’s Wharf Theatre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We have for years now been a contributor to Drayton Theater at Kings Warf and have enjoyed every performance. We love the venue on the shores of Georgian Bay in the heart of Cottage Country. There is not a bad seat in the house and the staff of primarily young volunteers are wonderful. There is a young lady that plays the violin at the entrance that is simply amazing. This is must place to visit and enjoy top notch little theater.

Thank Arby48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Marketing & Development Associate at King's Wharf Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at the King’s Wharf Theatre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews