We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome birthday dinner !”

Illuminate Restorante
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Tsawwassen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Illuminate’s open kitchen design features Italian cuisine in a Tuscan atmosphere. Roland and Joeqyna, chef and wife, caters to the food connoisseur and only uses fresh organic ingredients to prepare a perfect balance of flavor in all dishes. His extensive repertoire takes full advantage of seasonal availability of fish, game, fruits and vegetables. Sauces are prepped from vegetable purees and reductions of stocks. A lightness of taste is derived from minimizing animal fats and creams in favor of low cholesterol olive oils. Gluten free alternatives are available in most dishes served. Enjoy your dinner in our fabulous dining area or book our private dining room that is perfect for corporate meetings or to celebrate special occasions. If you need a bigger table, enjoy our semi private dining area which seats up to 24 and can include patio access. During summer months enjoy the fresh air and garden atmosphere on our patio while dining on a spectacular cuisine.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner to celebrate a friend’s birthday, food was exceptional as always ! Chef Roland gave us a complementary dessert platter and drinks !Thank you so much

Thank monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeqyna, Owner at Illuminate Restorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank-you for your review, we appreciate your support and look forward in seeing you soon.
Joeqyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Definitely one of the brightest lights in Delta for service,taste of meal, quality of professionalism in delivery of our meals
Absolutely spotless in kitchen area and staff being courteous and well prepared for serving us wanted clients
R

Thank mjuranaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeqyna, Owner at Illuminate Restorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your support and look forward in seeing you again soon.
Joeqyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The last meal we had there was New Years Eve and It couldn't have been more special.
I had the house made lobster with a small amount of spicy sauce ( which was the right amount) Also the burrata salad. If you have never had this type of salad then you are missing out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clwick2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeqyna, Owner at Illuminate Restorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank-you for your great review, we appreciate your support and look forward in seeing you again soon.
Joeqyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

My 2 friends and I have been to this restaurant before so we already knew it was great. Our server, Sarah, was amazing. We decided to share a salad, the sablefish and the veal medallions. The food was amazing and the kitchen did a really special thing by plating them up for us individually. It was an extra effort that we all really appreciated. Our wine was delicious as well. Overall, we had a fabulous experience and I believe that the food here rivals the best Italian restaurants in Vancouver. We live downtown, but, this place is worth the drive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadagalsVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeqyna, Owner at Illuminate Restorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review us we appreciate your support and look forward in seeing you again soon.
Joeqyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

So great to have such a wonderful Italian restaurant in our neighbourhood. We often have dinner at the chefs bar. Ideal for date night.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeqyna, Owner at Illuminate Restorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank-you for your review, looking forward in seeing you again soon.
Joeqyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Illuminate Restorante also viewed

 

Been to Illuminate Restorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing