We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room The view from the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room
The view from the double bedroom
Eucalyptus trees in the pebble beach
Painting above the sofa
Detail of the living room
View from the living room
Dining area
Aspect of the kitchen
The console in the living area
Double bedroom
and the single bedroom
The office in the single bedroom
and the console
Art deco bathroom with hydromassage
The terrace
and the sunrise from it
The beach under the house
Pool at night
The house, general aspect
Eucalyptus trees in front of the house
Outdoor pool
Famous Myrtos beach
and the blue-green waters in the bay of Antisami
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen_Hm
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just spent a lovely week in this fabulous apartment – the nicest we’ve stayed in. The view from the balcony across to Ithaka is stunning. Listening to the waves lapping on the beach in the morning and evening was wonderful. The decoration is very tasteful and the owners have thought of everything. Nick and Sarah, the managers, were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were warmly welcomed with wine, cake, fresh bread and Sarah’s homemade marmalade. I can’t recommend this apartment highly enough!
Karavomylos is a tiny village with a shop, bakery and a couple of tavernas only a couple of minutes drive or 20 minutes’ walk from Sami. It’s a great location for travelling all over the island. We hired a car from Argostoli airport (about 40 minutes). The beautiful beaches of Antisamos and Myrtos are both within easy reach, and pretty much everywhere else can be reached within an hour’s drive along winding mountain and coastal roads with incredible views around every bend. Assos and Fiskardo are particularly beautiful. We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large balcony with fabulous view.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arysto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvelous Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

very nice location, very fancy and warm. everythink was very nice and friendly. Thank you Stylianos. Thank you Nick & Sarah. We had a very nice vacation. Looking forward to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shasha50
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment stunning location”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing 3 week stay at Chloe beach house with my husband & 5 month old daughter. The location was stunning with views of the sea from the balcony and the sound of the waves. Just perfect! The apartment had everything we could have needed & more, a BBQ, beach towels, all kitchen things including salt, pepper, oil, coffee.... We were welcomed by the wonderful nick & Sarah who had a pot of coffee waiting for us and a lovely welcome basket with cookies, delicious home made marmalade, wine & more! We also met the owners stylianous & Mary who were so welcoming. They had everything we needed for the baby too which was so nice (even little teddy bears!). The pool was spotless and the little beach across the road was gorgeous. We really felt at home and were so sad to leave. We can't say enough good things about Chloe beach house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaIle...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“understated glamour”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were really taken aback by the design of the apartment, the view - we only had the see to look at -, the managers of the property Sarah & Nick and the list could go on. Also, our 18 month old son was delighted with his bed, his welcome toys for the beach and the pool.

We'd recommend Chloe Beach House to anyone who's looking for a quiet stay at the sea and we'll definitely return, this time for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea & apartment design
Liked least: the shower was difficult for washing kids, however we had a bath tub.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigjono
devon england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great rental property”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

we have just returned from a week at Chloe, this is a great place to stay with everything you could need for your stay. The property is brand new, very clean and in a good quiet location, The pool is safe and very clean, We stayed with our 15 year old and there's plenty of space for everyone. Managed by Nick & Sarah who were very helpful both on arrival and departure. Karavomylos has a great bakery ,mini market and tavernas, Sami is approx 20 minutes walk where there are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, butchers etc, We loved La Familia restaurant at this end of Sami. We hired a car and visited several small coves around the area aswell as Poros, Assos, Myrtos and Andisamos all well worth a visit. Beautiful Island and a great apartment we will stay here again if we return to Cepholonia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_E_KY...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment on a wonderful island”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When my girlfriend and I booked the Chloe apartment earlier this year, we could not have hoped that our holiday would turn out to be as lovely as it was. This apartment stunned us with its tastefulness and comfort, the rooms were not just clean and well-kept, they were exquisite. For two people, the apartment feels spacious and airy - and is unlikely to feel cramped even if there were a child or another adult in the spare room.

To be able to sit on the large balcony and look out over the sea was a real treat. The gentle lapping of the sea was so peaceful, with very little noise or disturbance from the rest of the houses in the area. The pool immediately below was also a great feature for when you wanted a less salty dip in the water - it was always faultlessly clean, both the water and the area around, and was illuminated in the evening.

For us, having hired a car from the airport at Argostoli, the location was also perfect. Karavomilos is small to the point of obscurity, but does boast a lovely bakery and at least one excellent taverna, set right on the sea front just down the road from the apartment. Sami is within walking distance and is more than adequate for the kind of food shopping you do on holiday, lots of fresh fruit and veg, fresh bread, etc. By car you can fairly easily explore the island from Karavomilos, including easy access to several beautiful beaches (one close by at Antisamos and another a litte further north-west at Myrtos) which were uncrowded in early July and the water was brilliantly clear.

In sum, Chloe is a simply beautiful apartment, and you will be cared for well by Nick and Sarah the managers, who were friendly and very helpful with suggestions for our stay. It also has the added advantage of being set in a wonderful island - Kefalonia is a very special place and one to which we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access - to the sea, nearby amenities and the rest of the island
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey O
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Best apartments we ever had”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

It is an excellent place, shiny new house with all-new everything. Quiet place, big pool, and, of course, the sea right over the road with crystal clear water (with slightly cold water in June, I think because of many springs under the water). Very welcoming and frendly managers Nick and Sarah was helpful and generous - on our very late arrival they meet us near the door, and some food, fruits, wine and homemade marmalade awaiting us in the kitchen. All kitchen stuff was working perfectly - dishwasher, air-conditioner and so on. About 100 meters away is very nice tavern with little picturesque lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Cold sea (I hope this only in June)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;