We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home and extended family!”
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sami
Certificate of Excellence
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our second home and extended family!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Well, what can we say. This is our little bit of paradise that we look forward to twice a year and have been for the last 16 years, People ask why we keep going back but there are so many reasons and here are but a few......The Hotel setting, the friendly caring staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful breakfast, the choice of local taverna's, opportunity to relax in a quiet environment, meeting with friends made at this wonderful hotel who like us have returned time and time again. Most of all it's the genuine welcome home that we receive from Maryann, Yiannis and Periclis (super fisherman and chef), who between them cannot do enough to make our holiday a truly special experience. Oh, and by the way, we really don't mind what room we have, they are all lovely, just being there is enough

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    29
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
129
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Would like to say a big thank you to Maryann, Yiannis and Periclis and all the staff at Sami Beach for making my birthday and our holiday extra special. Always look forward to returning again.
Would recommend this friendly hotel in a beautiful setting to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing holiday.
Hope it will always be there and never change.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We have just returned from another lovely holiday in the Sami Beach Hotel. The whole ambiance of the hotel is welcoming and friendly. The owners and staff are lovely, they cannot do enough for all their guests to ensure their holiday is enjoyable, safe and one to remember. This hotel is in a lovely area, on a beautiful island, well situated for exploring local caves, lakes, mountains and a short ferry trip to Ithaca. If you want a fast food outlet next door or you want to stay in a clinical modern environment then this is not the hotel for you. On the other hand, if you want a typically Greek hotel with a warm heart where families and couples return year after year then this hotel may well fit the bill.
We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauder, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was our first visit to Kefalonia, and we were not disappointed. We booked the Sami Beach Hotel following a lot of research and the great reviews it got on all sites, we did think can this be true? We would have to agree that it's all true and more, it's hard to describe how special the staff and owners are, everyone went out of their way to make you feel at home and special. We thought the library and loan of various equipment was a great idea.
We hired a car for the last 3 days, and visited some more of this beautiful island.
Sami is a lovely 15 minute walk along the beach front, good selection of restaurants and bars, we liked the Adonis Restaurant the best.
We have been to a lot of different countries, never returning to the same place twice, however we have booked to return to Sami Beach next May, don't need to say more.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of hotel, lovely view of the mountains and tennis court
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Recently stayed at the Sami beach hotel. Good location just outside Sami, stunning views. Lots of guests seem to go back year after year. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, could do with some upgrading but were basic and comfortable. The pool was clean and nice. Overall good value for money. This is not a five star resort -the sunbeds are not adjustable. There is free wifi and a good selection of books to borrow. It is a good location for exploring parts of the island including the caves and beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for a front sea view room- although you'll be lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CB_Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

we were one of the very few at the hotel that were first timers! most had been coming for many many years and it is not hard to see why. We were given the best welcome ever when we arrived greeted with a hug and kiss and a welcome drink by Maryann, Yannis and Pericles (owners) This was a genuine welcome which continued throughout the whole of our stay - nothing was too much trouble - our names were remembered and used thorough out our stay. The breakfast staff were really friendly (not sure why previous review said they were grumpy!) the breakfast buffet had plently of choice and didn't see a drunk in sight! (maybe it was a different hotel!) No the hotel doesn't do dinners however there are at least 3 tavernas within a 5 minute walk as well as the many restaurants in Sami (easy 15-20 min walk away) Pricing for lunch options was very reasonable and I find it impossible to believe same reviewer spent £2500 on crisps and toasties to starve off hunger !!! (exaggeration on their part I would say!). All in all if you are looking for a small hotel to relax and switch off in as well as receiving excellent service- this is the place for you. We will definitely be going back to enjoy the returners lunch we heard so much about! Thank you Maryann, Yannis and Pericles for making our holiday so great

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyr320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have been returning to holiday at the Sami Beach Hotel since 2004. Maryann, Yannis and Pericles their family and all the staff provide the most relaxing, thoughtful and caring holiday. The hotel is based in a beautiful location which allows you to swim in the pool and look out to the sea through pine trees and watch the Island hopping boats arrive at Sami. We have encouraged friends and family to holiday with us and they all agree that this holiday allows you to destress and offers a tranquility that is second to none. The sea view rooms are amazing and the breakfast offers a wide range of food suitable for all nationalities. If you want to stay by the pool all day you can order lunch which is freshly made comprising omelette, greek salad and toasties complimented by ice cold beer. All competitively priced. I would truly recommend this hotel and can only think that the previous reviewer (gizmo) must have stayed somewhere else because we have never had a bad experience in all our visits. Oh and I forgot to mention those extras the amazing welcome, caring upbeat staff, wine, soft drinks and fresh fruit in our room on arrival, beautiful celebration lunch provided to returning guests (of which there are many) and most of all the sheer tranquility experienced during our visit. The only recommendation I have is to hire a car - there are plenty of tavernas and shops within walking distance but the car allows you to see the Island and travel to Efimea for meals at night. Arrived home a week ago and we have already booked for next year - can't wait.

Room Tip: Sea rooms at the front offer brilliant views of the pool, sea and islands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sami
0.2 km away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Ionian Emerald Resort
18.8 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
271 reviews
18.0 km away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#3 of 11 in Lixouri
255 reviews
6.4 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Property: Sami Beach Hotel
Address: Argostoliou - Samis, Sami 280 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Sami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacuzzi, Library(wide selection of books), Ping pong, Tennis court, Children's playground, Safe and sufficient parking, TV Lounge(satellite television), Air-condition, Elevator, Sun-beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing