We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, wonderful location and friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
utopia villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
utopia villa
double bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
utopia villa
double bedroom
twin bedroom
twin bedroom
twin bedroom
ensuite bathroom
bathroom
pool and view
pool and view
pool and view
sitting room and dining area
sitting room
sitting room and view
dining area and view
fully equipped kitchen
view
utopia villa and area
outside dinning area and pool
famous Myrtos beach, 15km away
village of Sami
Melissani lake, nearby location
Antisamos beach, nearby location
Agia Paraskevi beach, nearby location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sarah T
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, wonderful location and friendly owners”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Villa Utopia. The villa is ideally situated about 2 km out of the centre of Sami on a hillside within beautiful olive groves. It was spotlessly clean with cleaners coming in three times during our stay to change bedding and clean the whole villa. It had 3 bedrooms and was ideal for our family with teenagers, parents and grandparents all together. The lack of neighbours meant we could be as quiet or as noisy as we wished. The pool was beautiful and clean with spectacular views across the headland - we did venture out to explore the island but hardly needed to. Sami itself had lots of good reasonably priced shops and restaurants for food. The barbeque area was wonderful and meant we ate in a lot with local produce from the village. The pizza oven was something we really had fun using and made fabulous pizzas with yeast from the local bakery which also provided us with fantastic bread and cakes. Sophia and her family who owned the villa were incredibly welcoming and accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathjharr...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way, the perfect holiday!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa Utopia for two weeks, five of us, myself, husband and our three offspring (21, 18 and 8). It met the criteria for all of us and our varying needs! The views are breathtaking, the villa, wonderful contemporary living and the pool a good generous size, with the spa as an extra bonus! Sami was a wonderful place to spend time, with a great harbour, restaurants and shops. A good location to see the rest of the island too. The local beach, Anti Samos was our favourite, good for all ages and a beautiful bay. Sophia and her family looked after us perfectly and the locals are very friendly. The villa also has a great BBQ area if you fancy eating in, which we also did, as there are good butchers in Sami. I cannot recommend the Villa highly enough for its location, cleanliness, attention to detail and home from home living, we will be back!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
Bournemouth UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Utopia......it says it all!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of being the very first guests to stay in the Villa Utopia! What can I say?.....from viewing the website it was clear that the views were going to be spectacular but until you are actually there and seeing it in the flesh, only then can it truly take your breath away! A beautiful location, stunning views down to the village of Sami and in an ideal spot to make the most of the Kefalonian sunshine all day! Sunbathers haven!

We spent the first of our two weeks in Kefalonia in Utopia and we had a number of plans to visit Myrtos beach, Fiskardo and Assos....however, we barely ventured away from the privacy of the villa. It was the perfect spot to kick back, relax and unwind after what had been a hectic time both domestically and with work recently. We did take an afternoon to visit Melissani Caves which is worth a look if the weather turns or if you want some time out of the sunshine. It doesn't take more than an hour in total to head there, tour and come back.

In the evenings I can highly recommend the beautiful Il Familia restaurant in Sami and the Karavomilos Tavern in Karavomilos (surprisingly!).....beautiful calamari and local dishes!

I truly hope that we will return at some stage in the near future. It was a great villa at a very reasonable price......and coming from someone who sells luxury villa and ski holidays for a living, this is definitely worth the investment!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jboone198...
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De schitterende uitzichten
Liked least: Een kamer was (nog) niet voorzien van rolluiken
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing