We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for walking the dog”

Manor Park Country Park
Attraction details
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Beautiful parkland, great for walking and training the dog. Bit miffed that parking is not free surely they take enough from the cafe not to need extra from parking!

Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenCafe, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

thank you for your review, glad you really enjoyed your visit. the café is a privately run enterprise. The fees from the car park help to fund general upkeep and maintenance, the toilets and of course the great work the wardens do. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"play area"
in 12 reviews
"bacon sandwich"
in 2 reviews
"large pond"
in 3 reviews
"feed ducks"
in 2 reviews
"large open space"
in 2 reviews
"green cafe"
in 6 reviews
"walk along the river"
in 2 reviews
"regular visitors"
in 2 reviews
"picnic benches"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 3 reviews
"cattle"
in 6 reviews
"wildlife"
in 6 reviews
"toilets"
in 7 reviews
"ducklings"
in 2 reviews
"tarmac"
in 2 reviews
"paths"
in 5 reviews
"trees"
in 4 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Parking is £2 so bring change.
The play area is good, there are picnic benches nearby. It's nice to eat, play then go for a little walk down by the large pond (or small lake?!)

There are ducks there although I understand the swans have recently gone (injury after a dog attack, I read) which is a shame. Water rats are always fun to observe and they are quite bold if you have some left over picnic, which delights the children.

You can easily spend a good 3 hours here, cheaply if you bring a picnic, although I have also enjoyed the fare from the cafe, and bribed the children with the ice-creams...a way to leave quickly when the time comes.

We will remain regular visitors.

Thank mazza365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenCafe, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

thank you for your review, glad the children are easily bribed lol. great story. see you soon I hope.
Don.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Visited Manor Country Park on Wednesday. Great location with a fabulous cafe. The service was impeccable from the lady "Carrie" (I believe). She made us feel very welcome on a very hot day. As an avid cyclist we frequent many a cafe on our travels around Kent and the surrounding county's. I have to say Manor Park Country Park cafe is up there with the best of them. Highly recommend this little gem. Open all year round. Keep up the good work, Carrie is certainly an asset.

1  Thank Mank1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenCafe, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it. hope to see you again soon.
Don.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We popped in here for a walk around the lake. We had never been here before and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean and well maintained park. Although not a long walk around the lake it is just the right length. We are already thinking about having a family picnic in the summer this year.

The food hut does have a basic menu but the food is very good, hot and cooked with a smile. There are also toilets and plenty of tables. You do have to pay for parking.

Thank mbeale2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenCafe, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

thank you so much for your review, they mean a lot to us. hoping you come again and again. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Not all country parks are quite as wheelchair friendly as this one. It has good pathways with new tarmac, which makes it quite a smooth ride. There is one uphill bit if you are strong enough to push a wheelchair uphill. Has a little river running through it and a very good playground area of the children. Or in our case, grandchild, aged 3. The only disappointment that the café was not open. It seems it's only open Fridays-Sundays.

Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Owner at Manor Park Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for reviewing the park in general, we are pleased you were able to enjoy it with good access. The café is currently open everyday until the end of September except in poor weather conditions. From October to end of March it is open weekends and school holidays only. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manor Park Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Manor Park Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing