We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sai Sahavas
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jivanta Hotel(Shirdi)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shraddha Inn(Shirdi)
US$47
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ashoka Executive(Shirdi)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$41
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
45
43
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
43
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floortop floorexact replicamain templeplace to staysmall gardenin house restaurantpeaceful atmospheresuper deluxe roomfuture visitswalkable distancehotel roomthe hotel staffroom servicefamily stayfront desk stafftemple gate
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 108 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Bad points first:

- You cannot call this hotel "value for money". The A/C Deluxe rooms priced around INR 2700 are extremely small and the bathrooms are hardly 5' x 3' in size - making it utterly uncomfortable for the price that it sells for. At a place like Shirdi where there are hotels abound, this one is over-priced for the size of the rooms and bathrooms provided.

- There are some big rooms (Super Deluxe + 4 bedded Family Room) for which the approach is easy, but for the Deluxe A/C rooms , you need to pass through a kitchen and a hall and it is almost as if that part is disconnected from the main hotel. It is very badly planned indeed.

- The in-house restaurant is just average for the service and food that it provides, and grossly over-priced.


The Good Points now:
- The staff is very helpful - would like to specially mention Mr Kishore - who got our rooms upgraded to Super Deluxe, after we complained about the size and the location of our originally booked deluxe rooms.

- The hotel is overall clean and tidy and has a beautiful lawn as well.

Room Tip: Try to go for a Super Deluxe room. Avoid Deluxe rooms and other lower category rooms at all costs !!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed in Non AC room. Hotel is very near to the temple.
The Non AC room was very small. Havent seen a bathroom toilet that small.
Booked a Taxi here for Aurangabad for one day, which was good and driver was good.

Room Tip: Guess AC rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank kanimozhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

i Had been to shirdi on 30th Jan. I booked a Non ac executive room from make my trip as it was offering some 30% DISCOUNT on the room tariff. We thought might as well go for it as the weather is cold.
Our dissapointment started the moment we enetered the hotel, there was nothing like a reception ..it looked like a small shop to us. We were guided towards the room..now comes the most horrible part.. the room was small, un kept, there was no place to walk after the double bed. The washroom was dirty , the flush was leaking , small place.
Our room no 212, dnt know if other rooms were similar..did not have time to check that as nxt morning we checked out.
The only relief is the Sai temple on the 3rd floor, well kept & beautiful.
Maybe the category rooms are better cause the floors definately looked better.
Didnt Have food in the hotel so cant comment on that.
Never going back for sure.

Room Tip: Pls pls do not go in for non ac rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2011

clean rooms, clean place, did not eat food as such except breakfast which was complimentary and had no issues with that. standard rooms are a bit small. but the attraction is the replica of the temple on the top of the hotel. it is beautiful and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atwin90frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed for one night at this hotel. We stayed in a ground floor room of this hotel and the room was quite spacious. It is not a flashy hotel but its proximity to the temple is what makes it a good option to stay. Also, there was not much available for breakfast but considering that people go for a darshan, this is a good and reasonably priced place to stay for the night in Shirdi.

Room Tip: Better to go in for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bappa_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews