We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
117
62
21
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
62
21
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure activities swimming pool silent place outdoor activities family suite table tennis peak season surely visit again beautiful place activity area very pleasant stay supportive staff amazing food awesome stay must visit place special thanks breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 224 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We visited Aamod at Bhimtal last week and stayed there for 4 days. It is a nice place to stay with family. The staff is quite courteous and they make the stay very comfortable. They took the feedback very positively and made sure that we only took great memories from there. It has nice cottages, highly recommended for couples. It offers outside activities as well as indoor activities. Swimming pool is an attraction. Cabs are available from the hotel to Nainital and nearby areas, but one should ask the concierge for the arrangements 1-2 days before your planned excursions.
Recommended for families and couples!

Room tip: Cottages are quieter for people who want peace and independence.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NehaU59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, Sr. Vice President at Sea Hawk Hill Resort Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aamod Resorts!!!

We thank you for choosing us and decorating our hospitality with perfect 5 Star ratings. We are pleased to read your wonderful review on this forum. It is good to know that you were happy with our services delivery & product

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rishi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience during our visit.. Scenic location, mouth watering food, we enjoyed lots In games, net and clean rooms, Mr Mohan was given extra ordinary service.. Thx for entire Amod staff to made our remarkable journey..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RajeshP1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, Sr. Vice President at Sea Hawk Hill Resort Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aamod Resorts!!!

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the location & services of the hotel. The team and I are delighted to have been of service to all of you and look forward to the pleasure of your return.

Warm Regards,
Rishi Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic resort..in between lush green forest.
The roads are bit confusing n we got lost..but the resort people send there bolero jeep to collect us....good gesture

Well maintained property with trees of nashpaati all around.
They have an adventure area where u can play a lot of adventure games like....rock climbing....zip line....etc etc....
Best is the paint ball shooting zone...
That was ultimate...
They have a small swimming pool of themselves but the water is really cold...go inside on your own risk....hahahaha

The VEG food served is amazingly GOOD..... BUT BUT BUT the non vegetarian food ....chicken i think they r serving frozen hence it was not good n very SMELLY.....i told this to the chef n they corrected it very promptly...

The staff is well behaved n take care of your little little demands..
The play zone is also good....they have snooker on payment....n carrom board n table tennis ...basketball....n chess too..

They also have a fishing pond of there own but during my time it was closed...

Forest treaking......
Near by u can treak to Nal damayanti taal which is very near by...it will be a great experience but also carry your umbrella along with as it can rain any time...

Overall a FANTABULOUS experience..

Full marks
10/10

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank C5658FWabhisheks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh_Dabodiya, Revenue Manager at Sea Hawk Hill Resort Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aamod!!!

I really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Aamod Bhimtal and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

I thank you for your generous appreciation of the setting of the resort. Our team strives to deliver the best experience to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognizing their efforts.

Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations. All of us look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
Mahesh Dabodiya
Revenue Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

From the scorching heat in Delhi we went to nainital and stayed in Aamod Resorts. What an amazing view from the resorts with swimming pool; great spa facility ; close to 8 adventure sports in house and above all great food. Awesome place to stay. Recommend for both family and couples.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DeepjyotiA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh_Dabodiya, Revenue Manager at Sea Hawk Hill Resort Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aamod!!!

I really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Aamod Bhimtal and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

I thank you for your generous appreciation of the setting of the resort. Our team strives to deliver the best experience to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognizing their efforts.

Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations. All of us look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
Mahesh Dabodiya
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

I booked Aamod Bhimtal for 1 night on 17th june,2018. We were 3 families. I was to point out my experience here.
1. The approaching road to the resort was so narrow that we had to struggle a lot as we had a big family car.
2. Resort check-in time was 2pm but we reached resort at 3.30pm(informed manager mr. Joshi prior reaching). But to our surprise the rooms were not ready and had to wait for an hour to get our room.
3. After waiting for an hour the room we got was of their own employee's room which I believe they sale during pick season, because the rooms that was showed to us while booking was not at all the ones which we got.
4. The building where we got the room is no where showing in the resort's website, mmt website.
5. It had broken furniture, shabby room, stincky washroom, basic washroom items like bucket,mug missing, no proper ventilation, no proper lighting.
6. Light was kept on going on n off.
7. When we contacted mr. Joshi via the booking vendor met, he said they don't have such room which is shown in the website.
8. We asked the booking vendor mmt to refund our money but the resort manager kept on buying time and at night around 9.40 he said we will refund your money and than you can check out and disconnected the call.
9. We were given room no 303 & 304. And room# 305, 306 was their own employee's room. So it's quite evident that the rooms that were given to us was also some of their employees only.

I hereby sharing images also of this so called 4* resort

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sushmitad2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh_Dabodiya, Revenue Manager at Sea Hawk Hill Resort Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aamod!!!

I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We sincerely apologies for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations.

Your comments are appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts and for that have taken actions and through training to correct the service delivery.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.


Warm Regards,
Mahesh Dabodiya
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews