We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place and awesome hospitality”
Exterior with lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior with lawn
Seating area with view Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Exterior with lawn
Seating area with view
Living area
Bedroom
Other
Terrace
Living area
Bedroom
Exterior with lawn
Villa entrance
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining area
Other
Seating area with view
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bhimtal, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Smitsoni8...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful view. Five star service.”
Reviewed July 12, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

The place has a Great Lake view. The garden is beautiful. The place is peaceful and food is delicious.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2019
Dear Smitsoni81,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Vista Rooms. I am delighted to hear that you had a great and memorable experience during your stay at Villa Poinsettia House. We are glad to know that you loved the food and also the view.

We have really loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Happiness Team, Vista Rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reshma N
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely place and awesome hospitality”
Reviewed June 7, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

8 of us stayed at the spacious Poinsettia in May 2019. While I loved the pics, the reality was much better.
The host, Kunal, helped us a lot even before we reached there. Shared a lot of details and customized the experience as per the demographic of the travellers.
Kundan Singh's hospitality was par excellence. We loved every meal that he cooked and always returned to eat there.
The place was tastefully decorated with lots of interesting touches like french board games, quaint books about the history of Nainital, lovely pictures.
The garden was beautiful with peach and apricot trees. I loved sleeping under those.
Naps in the lazy armchair in those large balconies overlooking the lake was truly rejuvenating.
Don't miss visiting Kunal's fruit orchard about 30 mins away from the house. It's truly magical to pick peaches, apricots, litchis, berries and other fruits right from the tree and eat.
I definitely want to visit them again! :-)

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2019
Dear Reshma N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay such beautifully with us here at Vista Rooms. I am really delighted to hear that you had a great and memorable stay with the beauty of nature at Poinsettia House. Thank you so much for appreciating the interior of the Villa as well as amenities provided. We would also Thank you for appreciating Kunal's efforts and the delicious food cooked by Kundal Singh which you all loved. We would surely convey them the same. We are really looking forward to see you back again.

We have really loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Happiness Team, Vista Rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.