We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Phalaborwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

From the moment we arrived the staff were sensational. Many thanks to Angie (she was our Angel). We arrived late and we were meant to be staying at their partner lodge - River Lodge, however as it was dark she managed to place the 4 of us in a fabulous lodge for the 2 nights. I cannot highlight her kindness and professionalism more.
The restaurant was excellent also. Ate the most tender and delicious Eland.

Room Tip: If you are in a group of 4 or more ask for a lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonjaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear SonjaB60,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff sensational, especially Angie :).
Great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and the tender, delicious Eland.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Excellent lodge. We had 2 lodge of 6 but we stayed in 1 with 8! Safari both evening and morning were very good with experienced drivers. Braai in the evening with plenty to eat and drink. Lots of animals seen, also 3 of the big 5.

Room Tip: Only some coffe was missing, but who cares!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pingetje7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear pingetje7,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the safaris very good and saw 3 out of the Big 5.
Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The facility is primarily aimed at the tourist industry. They offer a good bushveld location that is right next to one of the major entrance gates to the Kruger Park. The rooms are spread through the gardens around the main building. We were there for a training session and although the room was not ideal my ability to get the participants to adjourn to the gardens and discuss created a most relaxed and well functioning conference.

The food service was efficient with an adequate range at the mealtimes. The staff were a highlight--they were great.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw faced onto a luxuriant bushveld garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear MikeSATraveller,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the food service efficient and our staff a highlight.

Thank you again for taking the time to give your feedback via tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon at our lodge.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

It never disappoint you... The atmosphere, the very friendly people (you're part of the family) and of course the bush experience is amazing! Hopefully we will return in 2018 with the entire family...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Marguerite B,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was lovely to have you again at our lodge. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor, we will see you again in October and hope to see the whole family in 2018.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We did not sleep at River Lodge as it was a business meeting for the entire day. We were taken there by Sefapane Lodge with open safari vehicle to the River Lodge. The staff was very friendly at the lodge that is situated next to the Olifants river. Light Breakfast was ready for us the minute we arrived. The only disturbance was when they went up and down the dome house were the meeting was held as they prepared lunch, which was very disturbing. The overall experience was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nametsegangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, M&S at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear nametsegangm,

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy to heart that you had an amazing bush experience during your business meeting at our River Lodge.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the preparation of the lunch, we will look into that.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again at aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Excellent place to stay Clean with Friendly Staff, the grounds are very clean and looked after, this is a very safe place to stay and the accommodation is very spacious and clean with all that you may need to have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 676lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int M&S at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear 676lynette,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the friendly staff and found it an excellent lodge.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again at our lodge in future.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Sefapane was the first of 5 lodges that we stayed at on this trip to ZA.

Our initial impression of Sefapane was spoiled right from the very beginning. The "greeting" at reception was appalling, the lady behind the desk was unhelpful, disinterested and uninformative. It almost seemed beyond her ability to even inform us where to meet our guide as we were staying at the River Lodge.

River Lodge is in a beautiful spot on the Olifants river with a view into the hills that is spectacular at both sunset and sunrise.

There is a very limited road network available to River Lodge which means the drives can be a little repetitive. Being hemmed in by the mine and the Kruger, the available drives within the reserve are limited so we elected to do the full day Kruger Safari that they offer.

We had an exceptional staff (Pretty & Aubhrina) at the lodge. The standard of service, cleanliness and food is great and these two ladies work very hard to maintain their standards. I would recommend them to the management for their service levels.

Overall service is marked down despite the high level of service provided by Pretty and Aubhrina due to the attitude at reception.

Room Tip: The River Lodge is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int M&S at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Steve G,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spot of River Lodge and the staff at our River Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you first impression of our lodge was spoiled. We pride ourselves on the offering on a high standard of hospitality, safaris, accommodation and cuisine and are therefore disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, let alone exceed them. Your feedback has been discussed with the reception team and action has taken. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Sefapane River Lodge is located in our private game reserve, which borders the Kruger National Park. Next to the entrance of our private game reserve is the mine indeed. We always advice to stay minimum of 2 nights at our River Lodge and a maximum of 4 nights, as the game reserve is not as big as the Kruger National Park. It is also possible on request to do a Full Day Safari with the guide from River Lodge.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again at our lodge in future.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phalaborwa
33 km away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
296 reviews
1.2 km away
Bushveld Terrace Hotel & Guest House
1.5 km away
Cajori Hotel
Cajori Hotel
#4 of 7 in Phalaborwa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hans Merensky Hotel & Spa
Hans Merensky Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Phalaborwa
92 reviews
7.5 km away
Silonque Bush Estate
Silonque Bush Estate
#3 of 27 in Phalaborwa
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Kaia Tani Guesthouse
Kaia Tani Guesthouse
#2 of 27 in Phalaborwa
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris

Address: Koper Road | Off R71, Phalaborwa 1390, South Africa (Formerly Sefapane Lodge and Safaris)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Phalaborwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Phalaborwa
Price Range: $165 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At only 1km from the Kruger Park, Sefapane is a green oasis with large indigenous trees and beautiful tropical gardens, offering thatched rondavels and luxurious self catering Safari houses, an excellent a la carte restaurant and swimming pool with sunken bar. Full day, evening, walking and river safari are organised by the lodge either in the Kruger Park or their Private Game Reserve in the Greater Kruger National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefapane Lodge And Safaris Hotel Phalaborwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing