We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
180
150
48
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
150
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkruger parksafari guidegame drivesmorning safarigreat attention to detailthula thulalifetime experiencebeautiful spotkids and adultsrestaurant areavery pleasant stayeasy accessservice was excellentwarm welcomeswimming poolexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 396 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Excellent lodge. We had 2 lodge of 6 but we stayed in 1 with 8! Safari both evening and morning were very good with experienced drivers. Braai in the evening with plenty to eat and drink. Lots of animals seen, also 3 of the big 5.

Room Tip: Only some coffe was missing, but who cares!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pingetje7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear pingetje7,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the safaris very good and saw 3 out of the Big 5.
Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The facility is primarily aimed at the tourist industry. They offer a good bushveld location that is right next to one of the major entrance gates to the Kruger Park. The rooms are spread through the gardens around the main building. We were there for a training session and although the room was not ideal my ability to get the participants to adjourn to the gardens and discuss created a most relaxed and well functioning conference.

The food service was efficient with an adequate range at the mealtimes. The staff were a highlight--they were great.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw faced onto a luxuriant bushveld garden
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear MikeSATraveller,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the food service efficient and our staff a highlight.

Thank you again for taking the time to give your feedback via tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon at our lodge.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

It never disappoint you... The atmosphere, the very friendly people (you're part of the family) and of course the bush experience is amazing! Hopefully we will return in 2018 with the entire family...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Marguerite B,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was lovely to have you again at our lodge. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor, we will see you again in October and hope to see the whole family in 2018.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

We did not sleep at River Lodge as it was a business meeting for the entire day. We were taken there by Sefapane Lodge with open safari vehicle to the River Lodge. The staff was very friendly at the lodge that is situated next to the Olifants river. Light Breakfast was ready for us the minute we arrived. The only disturbance was when they went up and down the dome house were the meeting was held as they prepared lunch, which was very disturbing. The overall experience was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nametsegangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, M&S at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear nametsegangm,

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy to heart that you had an amazing bush experience during your business meeting at our River Lodge.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the preparation of the lunch, we will look into that.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again at aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Excellent place to stay Clean with Friendly Staff, the grounds are very clean and looked after, this is a very safe place to stay and the accommodation is very spacious and clean with all that you may need to have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 676lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int M&S at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear 676lynette,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the friendly staff and found it an excellent lodge.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again at our lodge in future.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews