We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbird Lodge(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masorini Bush Lodge(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Arimagham Guest House(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daan & Zena's(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
174
145
47
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
145
47
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkruger parksafari guidegame drivesmorning safaribush walkgreat attention to detailthula thulalifetime experiencebeautiful spotkids and adultsmorning and eveningvery pleasant stayeasy accesslonger stayservice was excellentwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 383 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Good room and location for Kruger park. as well as kitchen in unit, hotel restaurant was good. We did a morning drive and also river safari. Probably we would not do the river safari again.

There are more animals further south in the park, we but saw leopard, cobra, many elephants etc

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kuperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Kuperin,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the room, location, the food and the safaris.
Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Enjoyed our stay here very much! Bit to Dutch though ;-)! Great staff, serving everyone with lots of happiness and smiles. At the bar, when you want a beer, order a "Zammalek" (Black Label).

The ranger Donald was also great and helped us a lot with tips for when driving alone through the Kruger Park.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulvand2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear paulvand2017,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly staff, cheap and excellent food, and a nice location. We stayed there to rest a bit after driving around Kruger, and it was just perfect for that purpose. We enjoyed spa treatments and drinks by the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Petelars,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the welcoming and friendly staff, cheap and excellent food and the nice location.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again at our lodge.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our accommodation at Aha Sefapane Lodge. We were in a small bungalow some way from where we parked our car so carrying our luggage was not easy. There is no room for a bedside table, we had to ask for a kettle, the air conditioner remote did not work and the wireless was poor. Sitting outside in the evening the mosquitoes were a problem as there are two "lakes"which are clearly breeding grounds for mosquitos. For me the real crunch came when I realised that my brother who had also booked in there was in a very nice 8 bed house and he had paid less than me per night!! Won't be back there again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Anne C,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay.

We pride ourselves on the offering on a high standard of hospitality, safaris, accommodation and cuisine and are therefore disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, let alone exceed them. All of your comments regarding the room, airco, kettle and Wifi are a concern to us and have been address internal. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

On the property we have indeed our dams, which are located between our Safari Houses and Rondavels. Most people enjoy our dams, as it attracts different birds to see during the day. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy them.

Sometimes when we upgrade guests to a bigger room or different roomtype, this is what probably happened to your brother, he got a free upgrade to one of our Safari Houses.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again in future.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Very nice hotel. Comfortable houses, well furnished and maintained. Friendly staff.
Nice swimming pools, good for children. Excellent starting point for safaris and close to wonderful waterfalls and mountain views.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eFFemeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefapane2016, Int Marketing and Sales at Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear eFFemeer,

Thank you very much for your feedback via tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the friendly staff and the comfortable houses.
Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
aha Sefapane Lodges and Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews