We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
19
41
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
41
14
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Nothing fancy, but adequate. In the Chinese tradition the lobby was freezing but the room was warm. The exterior window was cracked and the rug was stained in several places. I didn't need the phone call at midnight waking me up and asking if I wanted a massage.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many, many time since it opened 10 years ago. When it just opened it was fantastic, the rooms very nice the service exellent. Unfortunately during the years things have deterioreted and especially in the last two years the service has become terrible.
I have been staying for months in the last two years and I have just been there again for over 3 weeks. They are trying to cut down on cost by reducing the service. The lobby is freezing cold, the employes have there winter coat on. In the restaurant the food is orrible. The bar is cold and nobody goes there anymore, so they close about 10 PM. If you have the last drink out of one of the few bottles they have, they never have an other bottle of the same if you want to have an other drink.
Regret to say: this is the last time I go to this hotel. My collegues have already moved to an other hotel. I will be going again to Zibo for several weeks in January, but I am going to try an other hotel.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Okay for everything except Internet is slow. Clean. Cosy room.
Nice room service.
I've always receive call in the middle of night for massage service ., keeps on calling even though i rejected .
Nice sofa. Poor TV reception sometimes

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gunston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Hotel is about a 1 1/2 hour drive from Jinan airport.

Rooms are quite small. Bathroom had a small bathtub and an extra shower, actually the bathroom is quite OK.

Electric plugs are next to the bed, below the night desk and at the desk. Both take UK, EU and US plugs.

Internet is sometimes really fast and sometimes very, very slow. FaceTime, Skype and VPN worked, but on the second day, it stopped working for several hours. Overall it was OK. It is LAN based. I was told also Wifi is available, but I could not figure out, which network to chose from.

Breakfast is quite large, but for western food, only a few different toasts are available, butter and strawberry jam. The orange juice was terrible.

And then there were the phone calls around 10 pm.... if you have been in China, you know what I mean. Really annoying.

TV had CNN, but actually the TV is so large, that it is very uncomfortable to view it, in such a small room.

Around the hotel is nothing, meaning only office buildings. Hence no where to go in the evening. If you want to stay in downtown, then better chose the Ramada hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Very good room.condition. Some English-speaking staff who showed interest in helping. Clean & quiet. Recommended for business travellers. I will stay there again. Excellent value for the money.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pierohat1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews