We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
41
82
31
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
82
31
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We were surprised by how nice the hotel and the staff were. We had a pleasant room with an unusual area to sit outside in. There was no view to be had but just able to sit outside. The room was clean and the maid did a great job each day. The receptionists were helpful too. Breakfast was simple without a lot of choice or quantity. Too many cakes/sweet items for my taste. But it served its purpose.
The hotel had its own secure car park which we were thankful for. We were warned at the car hire office that Naples is bad for car thefts.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beaglemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We checked in for 5 nights and left after 2 nights. Constant barking of dogs in the rooms and very noisy staff. We were placed in a room above the kitchens where the staff screamed and shouted at each other all day and night. The rooms were basic and run down. Food was good. There is no trains or buses that run from the town so your only choice is Taxi, which costs 45 Euro's just to get to Naples City which is no more than 10 miles away. There is nothing to do what so ever in Volla. My advice, don't go as you WILL be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank kris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Me and my husband have been here and stay for 3 nights between 5th and 8th of May 2016.
The hotel is quoted as 4 stars hotel,but the hotel amenities need some improvements and restauration.Our room was located at first floor with windows facing the back of the hotel which was not so nice because of the fact the view was the main entrance into the underneath garage and garbage bins.During night (till 1 am - 2 am) was noisy due to the cars that come to park underneath and also to the garbage throw.
The location of this hotel (Volla) is quiet and more clean than downtown Naples.

The staff at the reception is very nice and very helpful and with a decent english (Alexandro and Silvana).
The restaurant hotel Bistro Dali has also a very good staff and the food is absolutely fabulous with plenty of food with very decent prices.
We recommend this hotel and the Bistro Dali Restaurant.

Room Tip: maybe rooms not facing the underneath parking
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianabiciusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro A, Direttore at Hotel Leonessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

siamo lieti della sua recensione e per il tempo dedicatoci.
Ci scusiamo per i problemi che ha riscontrato e faremo il possibile per ovviare ad essi.
La ringraziamo per i complimenti per il nostro personale alla reception e per il nostro Bistrot Dalì che ha vivamente consigliato.
Sperando di riaverla al più presto come nostro ospite.
Cordiali slauti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a city break. We enjoyed the hotel a lot. The hotel staff is what makes this hotel stand out. Volla is kinda of out of the way, but the staff is very helpful getting you around. All the receptionists are top talent!
The rooms are very average, but clean. If you stay on the back side of the hotel you will hear the clanging and noise of the kitchen to the early hours. Overall though, very enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kurtzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro A, Direttore at Hotel Leonessa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

siamo grati che il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura sia stato di suo gradimento.
Inoltre la ringraziamo per aver elogiato il nostro staffe della reception.
Sperando di riaverla al più presto come nostro gradito ospite.

Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Leonessa in April. We found the staff very helpful. In particular Silvana on reception. She spoke very good English and arranged for us to keep our room for a few hours longer on the day of checking out. Genaro, one of the waiting staff went out of his way to get fresh croissants for us for breakfast when they had run out. We found the waiting staff particularly friendly, recognising us as customers who had been to the restaurant previously. We will be going back to Naples to see our friends and will be staying at the Hotel Leonessa again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renate2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro A, Direttore at Hotel Leonessa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

siamo davvero soddisfatti per la sua positiva esperienza presso la nostra struttura.
La ringraziamo per aver elogiato il nostro personale.
Lieti di riaverla al più presto come nostra ospite.

Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews