We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go”
Review of Silver Birch

Silver Birch
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Been lots of times on a Sunday for carvery always good. But this bank holiday Monday we went in a party of 12 to celebrate my grandsons birthday , service was slow not enough staff but food when it come out was terrible 3 of party ordered mixed grill it was burnt , my daughter and son in law had spent a lot of money couldn't eat there's. Mine was ribs was ok but coleslaw missing had to ask but not presented good all on top of each other kids food was ok but one of my grandsons had chicken burger and chicken was like a door stop. We won't be going again

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank janetly1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver B, General Manager at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi,

Firstly I would like to thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our normal high standards.

As it was a bank holiday Monday we did have extra team members on, Between 5pm and 6pm we had a massive influx of customers that had an impact on the speed of service, for this I apologise.

We believe we did everything we could to resolve the issues you were faced with in house. Unfortunately this is not true. If you would like to give me a call on 01274 877632, I will gladly listen to your feedback and provide you with a resolution. I can assure you that this was a one off. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Paul Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 620 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

We went as a family at Easter for a Sunday Carvery. The atmosphere is great and there is an area where kids can play. The Carvery was absolutely delicious except for the crunchy carrots, but we will be coming again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank l0rrainec1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver B, General Manager at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi ,

Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Silver Birch, we are really glad that you enjoyed your recent visit , its great to hear that you enjoyed your experience, we really appreciate your feedback.

Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve The Silver Birch!

We hope to welcome you into The Silver Birch again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Silver Birch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

It's a lovely place to relax and have drinks. Not noisy and staff friendly but could do with updating.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank joannelo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver B, General Manager at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi ,

Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Silver Birch, we are really glad that you enjoyed your recent visit , its great to hear that you enjoyed your experience, we really appreciate your feedback.

Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve The Silver Birch!

We hope to welcome you into The Silver Birch again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Silver Birch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We went as a family for Sunday Carvery, I had not been there before, it was very busy just managed to get a table for all 6 of us, having said that the turnover was quite rapid therefore always tables becoming available, it was comfortable, tables not too close together and a pleasant atmosphere, service was good as we had carvery and got our drinks from the Bar not much for the staff to do on our table but to take the order which they did quickly and efficiently.

There are 3 plate sizes for the Carvery based on what others who had been before recommended we all chose the Medium Plate priced at £8.25 on a Sunday and £6.45 Monday to Saturday. The Medium size was plenty for us, good choice of Meats, Vegetables, Potatoes and yorkshire puddings, the Meat was served everything else was self service nice vegetables etc all hot enough, we all enjoyed it..

Good range of Beers & Lagers prices not too bad.

As a Carvery it was very good but all much the same as others I have been to, what I did not get to try is one of their nightly offers such as Fish, Steak, Curry, or Pie Nights if these offers are very good then it it could set them apart from others, have to try the Pie Night when I am in England next visiting the family, as I love pies.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver B, Manager at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hi ,

Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Silver Birch, we are really glad that you enjoyed your recent visit , its great to hear that you enjoyed your experience, we really appreciate your feedback.

Again we would like to apologise for your wait between your starters and mains, this was due to a communication breakdown between our front of house and kitchen. This was a one off and we have learnt from your feedback.

Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve The Silver Birch!

We hope to welcome you into The Silver Birch again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Silver Birch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

good meal here - self service on the buffet and no queue when we were there
all the choice you would expect and good quality meat and vegetables

some half decent ales on tap make for a fairly priced and enjoyable meal out

good for large groups and just off the motorway

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver B, General Manager at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi ,

Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Silver Birch, we are really glad that you enjoyed your recent visit , its great to hear that you enjoyed your experience, we really appreciate your feedback.

Again we would like to apologise for your wait between your starters and mains, this was due to a communication breakdown between our front of house and kitchen. This was a one off and we have learnt from your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve The Silver Birch!

We hope to welcome you into The Silver Birch again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Silver Birch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Birch also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire
 
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Silver Birch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing