We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

121 Steakhouse lounge & motel
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Assiniboia
Price range: US$7 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: 121 Steakhouse provides a small town one stop convenience for everyone. We provide a wonderful atmosphere for your breakfast, lunch and dinner variety, as well as a modern big city in the small town lounge. Our rooms provide the comfort needed after a long drive, or just a great place to stay with everything you need just outside your door. Our beautiful rooms are new construction in 2012 and 2013; beautifully decorated with mini fridges, microwaves and free WIFI, also included is a complimentary hot breakfast to order from the 121 Restaurant. Big City convenience in small town Assiniboia! We now have New Liquor and Convenient Store. We have everything from cold beer, wine, to hard liquor.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great service hit and miss on food. Usually just stick to basics like chicken fingers and ceasar salad

Thank Cdm810307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hey Candace, thank you for your review. We are always looking for new ideas and improvements. If you have any suggestions to lift us from an average we would love to hear about it! Please email us at 121steakhouse@sasktel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

No one works here on a holiday. Your room will not get cleaned. There is no breakfast. They won’t tell you that when you check in so a heads up. No one will even answer the phone, so if you need towels etc, ask when you check in. WiFi poor. You get what you pay for.

Thank DanFan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Owner at 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hey, sorry the person checking you in miss informed you about our restaurant hours this holiday. We have housekeeping staff everyday including holidays. I am sorry about this weekends internet. We had a technician come in and fix the issue. We have provided in all the rooms four phone numbers you can reach a management member at after posted hours. We are back to regular hours tomorrow so please come speak to a manager to further discuss your stay. We would like to reimburse you for your missed breakfast. Look forward with speaking with you tomorrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This restaurant was popular with the locals the Wednesday evening we visited. We really enjoyed the light dinner on the special menu, wings and Ceasar salad. Delicious

Thank Meander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Friendly family restaurant. We are from Ontario but were visiting relatives in Sask. and went for a tour and to this restaurant for lunch. My sister in law and myself had the mac and cheese soup, which was to die for. I think the chef should sneak me the recipe and I promise I won't give it to anyone. The rest of the food was also good and it was good family atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thanks for your response. We are happy you had a great experience at our establishment and enjoyed our homemade soup ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Ok, so onion rings(curly fries in menu was good) wings are good, now the shrimps arr too done and the fries were burnt!

Thank Lez831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

I am sorry to hear there were issues with the fries and shrimp. We strive to every day to ensure our customers have a great experience and delicious meal at our restaurant. this issue has definitely been addressed and we hope your experience next time will be something to rave about. Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel also viewed

Assiniboia, Saskatchewan
 
Assiniboia, Saskatchewan
Assiniboia, Saskatchewan
 
Assiniboia, Saskatchewan
Assiniboia, Saskatchewan
 

Been to 121 Steakhouse lounge & motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing