We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Italian pizza”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 309 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Pizzas are made to order, dough is definitely not frozen, you can taste it’s freshness. We ordered a large half white/half tomato-basil-mozzarella pie, was delicious; went Friday after work and place went busy, tables available and service was quick. Waitress was extremely nice and very social, seems
like she enjoys her job, it’s a pleasure to be waited on by such great ppl.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank maeugeniaacuna-medin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

This pizza is sooo good. I was visiting my brother for a few days and he had always raved about these pizzas. This time I was able to try it myself, and will definitely return. Didn’t care how many carbs I had!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank judijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Great and friendly waiters, the pizza was amazing and the environment is very good. Bathroom are clean and everything they have is cook on the pizza oven.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

The best chicken wings I have ever had, crispy and delicious. Try the baby meatballs and the salad with gorgonzola, and if that is not enough get a 12" pizza with arugula and prosciutto. Of course, chase it with one of the many great beers such as a very cold Peroni. The restaurant is very well decorated with plenty of TV sets to watch a game of football or tennis. The service is prompt and very good. It's a must place to go eat if you have to entertain a family with kids.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alfredo8074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Thursday, April 05, 2018:
My supervisor at work decided to treat everyone to a pizza luncheon.
She got pizzas from Anthony's! The thought had us all thinking - YAY!!
Until we saw the pizza; then realty had us experiencing - BLAH!!!
First, there was BARE crust extending out on all of the pizzas a MINIMUM of 1 1/2"; meaning, the 16" pizzas contained LESS than 13" of toppings!
Nice way to RIP OFF your customers!!
And the next 1 inch from the edge was topped with a few minimal shreds of cheese, which of course became an extremely thin, crispy layer of inedible cheese after cooking - so lets reduce the previous calculation down to 11" of toppings ... on a 16" pizza!
Second, WHERE'S THE SAUCE???
Oh, a few dabs of sauce thrown on top of the pizza in a few spots, as opposed to a layer of sauce spread out on the entire pizza. Seriously, the MAJORITY of the pizza tasted so dry without sauce. And the charcoal dust on the bottom of the crust only enhanced the dryness!
I got to thinking, Little Caesar's pizza is a very close comparison to this overpriced garbage; and I think Little Caesar's pizza might even be slightly better!
Their cheapness just resulted in 2 dozen fewer customers; and, we won't be buying pizzas from Anthony's for our next company pizza luncheon.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank AndrewJ5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing