We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Perfection”
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Ranked #11 of 310 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 30, 2018

If you are staying at Doral, do yourself a favor and hook up with Basilico, as recommended to us by the Doral concierge Rene. A small, local place in a strip mall about 4 minutes from Doral, very easy to get to.

We had a group of 6 - we shared a large order of fried calamari for our appetizer, and it was outstanding. For the main, the three guys who had the spinach fettuccine were still talking about it the next day at lunch. Lenny was very happy with his fish selection. TV and I had the veal scallopini with spaghetti with garlic, basil and olive oil, and we both commented that it was as good as it gets. This comes from two Italians with southern roots, so it is the ultimate compliment. The next best part - the price. We paid the same for a wonderful veal dinner with great Italian bread and a nice salad as we would for mahi fish tacos at Doral.

Service was great; efficient yet non-intrusive. The Martin Ray cab was good and reasonably priced. They do not serve cocktails, only beer and wine.

Loved it.

DG

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DenGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

For 10 years this is my favorite restaurant in Doral. Food is great. Service very good. The restaurant is very consistent. Every time you go you eat equally well and get the same good service. The staff is very friendly
My favorite dish is the veal Milanese with a side of pasta. As appetizers the carpaccio and bruschetta are also very good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chuchorincon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

I often go to Basilico because I am sure the quality will always be the same in terms of food and service. So happy to have such a good restaurant in my neighborhood.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We go there often food is excellent best quality fresh food great taste !! Service is awesome!!
Every single plate has the best flavor and quality. Absolutely recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank LauraB0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Does italian food is your favorite? This Restaurant has a great italian food. The environmental is excellent to do business because of the layout. You can choose to sit in the front or just in the back side, the service is great kindness, fast and professional. Nice place for business lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Anadearmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing