We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner with coworkers ”
Review of Divieto Ristorante

Divieto Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 311 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$120
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of the Italian cuisine fused with a classic American touch. Certificate of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017 Winner. A casual dining experience that provides the quality and service of a fine dining restaurant in a casual, relaxed environment. Offering more than 70 signature Italian dishes, from the ultimate tableside experience where a creamy fettuccine Alfredo is tossed inside a Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese wheel, to original fresh salads, grilled-to-perfection steaks and thin-crust-pizzas! Located in Doral and Estero, FL. Open daily for lunch & dinner. COMING SOON Aventura Mall & Destin Commons.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Some of my coworkers went to Divieto’s for dinner on a Tuesday evening. It was early for Miami and we were seated immediately. The waiter was great. He recommended a house beer that was wonderful. I ordered chicken piccata and it was delicious. One if my coworkers had the chicken parmigiana and said it was the best he ever had. We all decided we would go back next time we were told n Doral.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank dpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hi dpauley, thank you very much not only for taking your time to write this review but for choosing us to have a great time with your coworkers.
We are pleased to know that you liked your server recommendations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Doral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 454 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Sunday dinner in this Italian Rest. was a good choice.....to start they served home made bread just baked .........with olive oil on the side.......the Cesar's salad had a unique taste and the main dish : Lobster Raviolis in a Vodka sauce were awesome........they really put lobster shunks inside the pasta........the Garlic Shrimps were very tasty............They had a delicious Tiramisu for dessert...........The waiter was a kind person who responded any questions promptly........The environment is beautiful.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joseLuis_a_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hi Jose Luis, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Just Amazing. Yamile's Service is the best! Elegant and modern and traditional italian cuisine combined to perfection

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DavidDanielA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Hello David, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Making sure our guest receive an attentive service accompanied by delicious food is our highest priority and we are pleased to know Yamile was able to make your experience a memorable one.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

There are so many great things to say about this place that I don’t know where to start! From the moment you walk in the door you are met with great service. And the food!! The table-side pasta is unlike any pasta you’ve ever had. It is a must! We also had delicious drinks prepared for us right at the table. You will not be disappointed with this place! The food, the service, the atmosphere and the experience are top notch and the prices are very reasonable! We can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JaeGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi JaeGirl1, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to everyone on our staff.
In the restaurant business, our reputation and success are built one meal at a time and your continued patronage is very important to us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

To start bread was good, spinach dip great, the pizza with pear and caramelized onion, pecans and gorgonzola’s cheese was a great combination.
The pastas were super good and the seared tuna salas was great too!
Dessert was a chocolate molten cake was really tasty!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank nabeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi nabeab, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Providing our guests with high quality, delicious food is one of our highest priorities and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your choices.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divieto Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Divieto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing