We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
720
323
77
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
323
77
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews praia dos comida waves note beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Everything about the resort is excellent.
The beach is not good for kids, but the pools are amazing.
The rooms is very clean with a beautiful view, even when it's raining.
Special note for the spa, don't miss it.

Room tip: All rooms face the beach.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlgaRPBellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente de relações com clientes at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear Mrs Olga,

Thanks for your comment!
It helps us a lot so we can maintain a great service to our guests.

Always welcome,

Best regards,
Tairine Hoss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ficamos 3 noites no final das nossas férias, foi simplesmente fantástico desde o primeiro atendimento até a hora de sair, só surpresas boas e agradáveis, comida impecável, atendimento idem...com certeza voltaremos!

We stay there 3 nights at the end of our vacations, was simply awesome! since the first contact with the staff until the end only good things to remember, awesome food and substantivo VIP treatment...we be back for sure!

Room tip: Peguem os quartos do 4 andar tem excelente vista de todo complexo. Chose 4th floor rooms...nice view to all complex.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboraKiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente de relações com clientes at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Debora,

Gostaria de lhe agradecer em nome de toda a Equipe Infinity Blue, pelo valoroso comentário!

Ficamos extremamente orgulhosos por lhes proporcionar uma excelente experiência de hospedagem, conforme seus apontamentos!

Estamos sempre em busca do melhor atendimento a nossos hóspedes, promovendo um universo de inspiração, motivação e encantamento.

Esperamos revê-los em um futuro breve,
Sejam sempre muito bem vindos.

Nossos sinceros agradecimentos,
Tairine Hoss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Yes, the place is unique: close to the city and yet secluded, and yes, staff is friendly, BUT, important things first: it means not much if the place is beautiful and people smile when you ask for things - what goes down your eyes and ears is not everything; the things that go down your mouth too - and this one can spoil the whole experience. My wife and daughter ate some nuggets by the pool and the whole trip dismantled. We find at the Hospital nearby other (several) people were there for being intoxicated by food - not just by this particular food, but others too. Had to cut the trip and back home. Daughter still recovering. When I mentioned what happened to them to the staff I got a quick "I am sorry, these things happen" - no sign of immediate reaction, addressing the restaurant or some form of compensation. In addition to be prepared for going to the hospital, be aware that plain water may cost a fortune to you. Wireless service unfrequent; Mobile signal unstable. If you look for some peace of mind by being out in a secluded place, wait until past 22:00 so they shut the bumpy music off your ears at the deck by the sea or other common places like the 'Tenda'.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dsthober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente de relações públicas at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016


Dear Mr. Thober

We appreciate their valuable comments and all will be evaluated so that we can act on needed changes.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We spent 5 nights at this resort, including New Year’s eve and we had a good experience. The resort is very conveniently located by Balneario Camboriu so it’s a nice secluded and calm retreat next to the action. It’s not a very big resort so that’s a plus, although they were completely booked we didn’t feel like the resort was crowded.

Room was modern, clean and good sized. Grounds were very well kept. Pool area was clean, spacious and with plenty of chairs. The beach was okay – it’s private but the tide is not very friendly. Food and drinks were good, service was friendly but slow at times. The New Year’s Eve party was really nice – it included a really nice buffet style dinner with plenty of options for all tastes. After dinner they had a little show with belly dancers and a really fun band after that. We had a great time!

I just don’t give this resort the highest rating because before booking they told us they had the infrastructure and people to receive English speaking guests. Unfortunately, aside from one person at the front desk and the waiter at the pool, nobody else spoke English. I myself speak Portuguese but the friends we had with us don’t – without our help they weren’t able to do basic things like booking a massage at the spa. Not a deal breaker but certainly something to be aware of.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manoel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Guest Relation at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Dear Mr. Manoel,

First of all, thank you for choosing Infinity Blue as your resort in New Year’s Eve. We are glad to know that we met your expectations concerning property location, food and overall service!

Unfortunately not many of our staff had the chance to study a second language, but as you were informed during the reservation, we do have employees that can help our English speaking guests. However, we still help all our staff to study other languages, as we have an agreement with a language school in town.

Thank you so much once again for your feedback. For your next reservation, be free to contact me!

Best regards,

Eduardo Souza
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Nice resort, beautiful landscape, staff very friendly (especially Tio Caiçara, Tio Minhoca and the waiter João and Israel from the Blue Marine Restaurant). The food is also amazing, plenty of options, well prepared and tasteful.

However, they need to make an extra effort to solve minor but annoying problems such as:

(i) the lock of the door of my room is clearly not functioning and I was looked out of my room four times (my room was in the top of the hill- room 58);
(ii) the transfer service with golf cars do not work well on rush hours (check out, lunch/diner/breakfast time);
(iii) they forgot to clean the room once what only was done after requesting;
(iv) they forgot to replace the toilet paper;
(v) two (of three) running machines were not work.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfinityBlueResort, Gerente geral at Infinity Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Prezada Sr Fernando

Agradecemos seus valiosos comentários e da mesma forma estaremos levando ao conhecimento de todos os colaboradores. Esse é o nosso objetivo diário em nosso trabalho, ser reconhecido não somente por nossa estrutura, mas principalmente pelos nossos serviços na relação humana com nosso clientes.
Quanto as oportunidades de melhorias, desde já, iremos cuidar de cada uma delas para irmos sempre além.

Mais uma vez, nosso muito obrigado e conte sempre com a Equipe Infinity Blue Resort & SPA

Nosso Muito obrigado

Marcelo Vivot
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews