We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Le Mas Jorel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Carina(Apt)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Le Manoir(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$67
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Les Ambres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Palais(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
326
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsluberon areaeach morningplaces to visitgreat hostsswimming poollocal areacandied fruitminute drivefrench countrysidehighly recommend this placehilltop villageshis wifethree nightsmarcmaspastel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Marc and Veronica make you feel welcome immediately. The location is in the heart of the Hill towns. It is quiet and peaceful for those who want to relax by the pool. The rooms are nice, clean, and good size.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank van g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Le Mas Jorel far exceeded our expectations. It is located in a quiet location with lovely gardens and a beautiful swimming pool. The B & B itself is beautifully decorated...it's wonderfully sunny and bright. Our room was very spacious and airy. The view was spectacular. There is adequate, secured parking and each guest was provided with a security code for the electric front gate. Marc was the consummate host...very accommodating, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Breakfast was served at 9 AM every morning and we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food and the opportunity to mingle with the other guests. The Luberon is absolutely stunning and you won't be disappointed. The ochre hills of Rousillon are breathtaking. The lovely villages of Bonnieux, Menerbe, and LaCoste appear to miraculously cling to the hillsides. You'll find delicious cuisine, quaint and interesting shops and galleries, and fascinating historical sites and ruins. I would highly recommend a stay at Le Mas Jorel for an experience you will always remember.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitesweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Was it the birds, the just ripe cherries, the bouquets of flowers in gay abandon, the twinkling lights of the villages high across the vally at midnight, the soft serenity of Le Mas Jorel??? Yes, all that and more. My sister, daughter and I spent 4 too short days here at Le Ms Jorel over Pentecost weekend. Marc and Veronique treated us more like "friends" rather than guests.
Having never been to Provence - the Luberon - before we only had the popular 'commercial' view of the area. Pce is far, far more than that. Le Mas Jorel is the perfect base to visit many, many charming villages. And for those of your hearty ones... Roussilon is only a mere 30 ish minute walk through the forst, and valley, and for those who would prefer to drive, mere minues away. We visited many of the quaint villages but Roussilon was partcularly charming.. Thanks to Marc's advice we dined beauthifully ( without having euro shock) at Madame La la's and Restaurant David.
Knowing that we were only in the area for a few days, Marc gave us advice re what to see.
If you plan on being in the area on Saturday, don't miss the Apt market. BUT be there early. parking is a challenge. So to for Sunday's La Sorge market. We arrived there at 8:30 and had hours before the hordes.
Yes, there is the aperitif, but also a sumptuous breakfast. We were able to chat with many interesting guests and Marc as well. His English was far better that our French.
It is our dream to return soon. A veritable paradise.

Room Tip: The Yellow room... or any
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Highlight of our Provence trip. Marc was the perfect host. It's easy to tell how proud they're of their little BnB - the house was beautiful, scenery breathtaking, grounds perfectly kept, decor warm and cosy, breakfast simple but fresh. Marc make the effort to help you with suggestions of where to go, restaurant reservations etc. daily.

We love Luberon and Le Mas Jorel rounded up our trip fabulously.

Only problem I can foresee is there's no air-conditioning in the room. This is not a problem for us as we were there in Spring so weather was nice and cool. Might not be so comfy in Summer - though I expect the gracious hosts should have some way to get around it?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neuros18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a heck of a time using Google Maps to leave Nimes, and couldn't find Gargas on the signposts... but schoolboy French in Roussilon and a set of signs got us safely to Le Mas Jorel... and as soon as we arrived, everything fell into place. Sunny weather after downpours in Paris, genteel visitors after crazy hordes at Musee D'Orsay, and - as every other poster says - great hosts in Marc and Veronique. Clearly Marc has a routine - the aperitif, the advice about favorite villages... but it all works out great! Goult and Menerbes were fantastic, and sunset at Saignon lived up to Marc's recommendations. We'll be back, and will plan to spend longer! (That room down by the pool next time.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptkghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews