We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
330
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsluberon areaeach morningplaces to visitgreat hostslocal areacandied fruitminute drivebeautiful poolhighly recommend this placefrench countrysidehilltop villageshis wifemarcmaspasteladvice
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 351 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We started our trip to Provence (in June 2012) from Le Mas Jorel, where we stayed for 3 nights and got only wonderful impressions. There were: breathtaking views of the valley from open terrace where we had our breakfast, beautiful garden with pool and a lot of places to relax, nice decorated and clean rooms in provencal style, Special thanks to the owners - Marc & Veronique for their hospitality. Marc was glad to give us advises about places to visit nearby (nice small villages, markets, restaurants etc.). We hope to stay again in this very pleasant place. Our best recommendations.
Olga & Artem

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artemych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Le Mas Jorel was even better than we had hoped. Everything that has been said in praise of this lovely place is true. We had a memorable stay, and wished it was longer. We particularly enjoyed the meeting together of different nationalities at the delicious breakfast, and the peaceful garden.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artloverNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in Le mas Jorel for 4 nights on our trip round the South of France. We were welcomed warmly by Marc and he was very accommodating allowing us to arrive a bit early and drop our luggage off - he brought a map and circled lots of places for us to go and things to see and do. It's a convenient place to stay near Gordes, Rousillon and Saignon.

We stayed in the blue room which was lovely - lots of nice touches and a welcome fan for us to use at night!

The pool area is a big selling point - very comfy sun loungers shaded under the wisteria with a big pool, bar to get cokes, beers and wine - it was v relaxing!

Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice - bread, warm croissants, yoghurt, cereal, fruit.

We would definitely recommend Le mas jorel - it was lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We chose Provence as our honeymoon destination and it was the best choice we could ever make.We had chosen Le Mas Jorel after reading the reviews on this site and I can only say there is nothing more true than what has been written here about this B&B and about the owners.
We definitely recommend it for a relaxing experience as we had.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adinaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Marc and Veronica make you feel welcome immediately. The location is in the heart of the Hill towns. It is quiet and peaceful for those who want to relax by the pool. The rooms are nice, clean, and good size.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank van g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews