We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B with Great Hosts!!”
Review of Le Mas Jorel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas Jorel
Ranked #1 of 6 Gargas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Three of us spent three nights here, taking two rooms, the Red Room and the Pastel Room which were both lovely, quiet, and comfortable. The Pastel Room has a great view while the large Red Room is off by itself and has direct access to the terrace. There is so much to enjoy here from the gorgeous terrace, a beautiful pool, even an outside guest kitchen, that the fact internet isn’t available inside the bedrooms is no problem. Marc is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area and he offers great advice for places to go and for restaurants. He even made calls to find a restaurant for us that would be serving truffles. Breakfasts were wonderful and featured a number of local products which we were encouraged to try, as well as their excellent homemade yogurt. We truly enjoyed our stay here and had a memorable time talking with other guests over the delicious breakfast. We’d love to return. One observation: towels are not replaced daily.

Room Tip: Pastel room is lovely with a great view. Red Room is large, off by itself with access to the gorgeo...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Solisue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed at Le Mas Jorel for 3 nights on a recent trip through Provence. It is an absolutely lovely place and I recommend it highly. The house and grounds are stunningly beautiful and I wish we would have had time to just spend a day relaxing by the pool and enjoying the peace and beauty of the place. As it was, we dashed out each morning armed with great recommendations from Marc for places to visit and restaurants to enjoy. The B&B is in a great location for visiting sites in the Luberon. We stayed in the Pastel Room and found it to be extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. This is everything you could hope for in a B&B in Provence.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We have just returned home from the wonderful Luberon area. This B and B was a highlight of an excellent trip. Our hosts Marc and Veronique were so welcoming, and full of enthusiasm for their beautiful home and the local area. They had great suggestions for trips to the surrounding villages, the markets and local restaurants. All recommendations were first class.
We wanted to visit the Camargue and Marc gave us a great itinerary. It let us see everything in this beautiful area with the minimum of travelling so it was an easy day trip. The flamingos, white horses and bulls were a delight.
The hotel itself is beautifully presented and the breakfasts were delicious using fresh local produce. All amenities are provided so you can cater for your own picnics. We felt very lucky to have found this very special place.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Very pleasant house shared by Marc and his wife. He has excellent local knowledge on places to visit and restaurants to eat at making it a very easy to place to sight see from. He listened to my requirements and the type of person I was and recommended on this basis.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this beautiful b&b.
The scenery in Luberon from the b&b is fantastic.
Friendly welcome, breakfast on the sunny terrace, good rooms and swimming pool etc.
Everything was wonderful.
I want to visit again next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank goomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Think of one of the prettiest B&B's possible, in one of the prettiest settings in Provence with proximity to all the best places and you've arrived at Le Mas Jorel!
This place is a dream and a must on your travels through Provence. Marc and Veronique are warm and welcoming hosts and have created a little paradise for travellers in their beautiful B&B.
From the lovely breakfasts with a view, to the beautiful pool overlooking the valley and beautifully decorated rooms, I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: There is no wifi in the rooms but it works well in the common/living room area which it seems no one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gypsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Arriving at Mas Jorel we were immediately struck by the warmth of our hosts Marc and Veroniqué. We were handed a welcome cocktail and settled into our well-appointed rooms. The main floor is spacious and offers lots of little nooks to curl up and read a book or chat. The garden is beautifully taken care of and we spent a fair bit of time by the pool so we appreciated the use of the small fridge and summer kitchen.

Breakfasts were fresh and varied and our hosts were sure to include many interesting local items including fresh eggs, candied fruit, local cheeses and more!

The location was easy to find and highly accessible to all the day trips with most activities we had planned being within a 30 minute drive from the home. It was really useful to be able to come back to the B and B after a long day and freshen up before heading out to a lovely dinner spot.

Mas Jorel is really the perfect home base to enjoy slow travel through Provence. We will be bringing our Mistral Experiences guests here in the future!
Naomi and Franck
mistralexperiences.com

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargas
1.7 km away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
585 reviews
14.8 km away
Domaine de Fontenille
11.6 km away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 52 in Gordes
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Le Parfum Des Collines
Le Parfum Des Collines
#1 of 1 in Auribeau
220 reviews
15 km away
La Bastide st Victor
La Bastide st Victor
#1 of 2 in Puyvert
197 reviews
7.6 km away
Les Terrasses du Luberon
Les Terrasses du Luberon
#1 of 15 in Bonnieux
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Jorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Jorel

Address: Hameau de Tartuguiere, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Gargas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gargas
Price Range: $174 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Jorel offers an exceptional panoramic view opened up over the Luberon and the mountains of the Vaucluse. You are at the golden triangle of the Luberon, fiew minutes away from Roussillon, Gordes and Bonnieux. Pool 6 x 12 m in the earth of a big garden with fantastic view on the Luberon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas Jorel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Jorel Gargas, France - Luberon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing