We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of panemiele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
panemiele
Ranked #1 of 11 Sondrio B&B and Inns
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were fortunate enough to stay at this great B&B. We stayed in a fully self contained unit which is very appointed. The hospitality,friendly atmosphere shown by Chiara the host made the trip worthwhile
Great location with short walks to railway station and the town centre

Room Tip: Suggest you book suite 4 with a well appointed unit and balcony overlooking the Italian Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscherini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
26
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I´ve stayed at the Panemiele for two nights to a bicycle race in may 2011. The room was spacious, extremely well decorated, with a great bathroom and a good bed, along with nice sheets and pillows. Breakfast was very good, provided by owner herself, Ms. Chiara, with natural "0 km" (local) food. High speed wireless wi-fi internet connection for free at rooms. Parking was very easy at public locations around the hotel. In Sondrio, you can walk all the town very quickly, so there´s no need to drive your car around. Just park and leave it there. Owners are great to chat and very helpful with guests. Very nice familiar place, you can find their kids playing in the garden, the grandpa and grandma, and feel very much at your home. I would surely stay again in Panemiele.

Room Tip: Great familiar atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I stayed in one of the apartments which are fully self contained and beyond any expectation of B&B. Very well appointed and Chiara, the host, is ever willing and helpful. A very good feel and extremely well located to both the station and centre of town.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255060Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

a very charming bed and breakfast with lovely rooms. a delicious breakfast with ownmade honey and bred. the owner takes care of his guests and is very well informed about the region valtelina. you get several brochures and maps at the reception.
thanks very much for this great stay! we've enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

On a transalp trip, my buddy and I stayed at this gorgeous B&B. A local tourist information office suggested it to us, and we were amazed when we arrived: The whole site is brand new and very well maintained! Our room was absolutely clean and nice and furnished with new stuff. The operators, an Italian family, were very welcoming and friendly and provided us with a lot of traveling information. The breakfast consisted of home-made bread, home-made honey and home-made jam. It was all pretty delicious (anyways, I prefer continental breakfast over the usually very sweet Italian breakfast).

The location is also pretty good. For dinner, we went to the pasticceria recommended by the owner of the B&B which turned out to be a very modern and convenient place with good food and drinks (can't remember the exact name, it was just 5 minutes to walk).

The night was also convenient, there was no disturbing noise around.

We payed a really good price for the stay. I would definitely recommend this B&B, as it is an absolutly good value for a very good price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpine_Hyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sondrio
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel della Posta
0.6 km away
Hotel Europa di Sondrio
0.5 km away
Albergo Miramonti
Albergo Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Alpe Strencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#2 of 4 in Sondrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.8 km away
Wine Hotel Retici Balzi
Wine Hotel Retici Balzi
#1 of 1 in Poggiridenti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 km away
Agriturismo La Singela
Agriturismo La Singela
#2 of 4 in Sondrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to panemiele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about panemiele

Property: panemiele
Address: Via Romualdo Bonfadini 23, 23100, Sondrio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Sondrio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sondrio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the house in Art Nouveau style was renovated in 2009 the old barn, with particular attention to the use of materials. Great attention was also given to the study of energy saving systems such as coat internal heat, solar heating panels, recovery of rainwater. The B&B PANEMIELE named by the passion of owners for the bees and their products. The B&B offers guests the tranquility time in a garden and a large terrace. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing