We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station sleep shower breakfast bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This was a replacement hotel when the one I booked wouldn’t accept me as I wasn’t a Chinese citizen. Later I checked the Booking.com confirmation and that stipulation was there in the fine print. I love Booking.com but on this occasion they failed me by not splashing the restriction in 100 size font all over the page. This new hotel has big rooms, a nice big bed though a little hard, pillows are good. The large bathroom is elegant. Water pressure satisfactory. There is no fridge. Breakfast is included. AU$80 is an OK price.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked a deluxe single w 2 breakfasts on Ctrip for $40 a night. Huge modern luxury room. But this hotel does not cater to foreigners: does not accept overseas credit cards, English not spoken, Breakfast is quality but Chinese style only.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bandoeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This hotel totally surpassed my expectation in terms of decor and comfort. It is located in the 'new town' of Zhangye. It is within a few minutes from the train station which is a real convenience.

I agree with other reviews that staff here speaks almost no English. Also be forewarn that hotel does not accept Visa card. I have travelled extensively around the world and this is the first time that Visa is not accepted by a well established hotel.

They have these gorgeous private dining rooms on one floor of the hotel. I was travelling alone and they did not mind offering it to me. The menu is extensive, authentic and very tasty. Pricing is very reasonable.

Ask for a room in the back. I had a very quiet room. Even left my windows open to sleep at night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MC2015yul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Stayed there for 4 nights and it was the biggest room we had in our entire trip in Gansu. Some guests may not be used to the sensor lights in the shower and access areas. About 5 minutes drive from the high speed train station and 30 minutes drive to Zhangye train station. Staff at reception were helpful in orientating us to the town. Just outside and opposite, plenty of restaurants for meals even breakfasts. We also found a bakery. There are 2 buses - bus no. 19 & 附1 to town. Stop at ICBC bank bus stop and use the tall ornate tower to orientate. From ICBC, you can walk to west bus station about 15 minutes or take bus no. 4 in the opposite direction.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews