We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteasshopdecorcarrestaurantsislandsylt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Very nice hotel, rooms were super clean, with lovely staff, from the very first day there we felt welcome and like at home. The surroundings of Kontorhaus is pretty peaceful, so this is the right place to clear your mind.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alžbeta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

My husband & I went here for Easter for 5 nights we were so impressed by the hotel & staff that we didn't want to leave. As soon as we arrived we knew we'd booked the right place. We were greeted with such a warm friendly welcome which was par for the course. Afternoon tea was really lovely which is included in the price, the breakfasts were top notch, everything was so very fresh indeed.
Felix helped us along by speaking English to us but all the staff really did try their best to communicate, wish we could have spoken German to them to find out more about the history of the Island.
We were shown to our room & the decor was very tastefully done, every attention to detail was spot on even the stairs up to our room. With it being Easter we were given little chocolates & chocolate bunnies there were little surprises left most days just a really nice touch.
The tea room has so many wonderful, tasteful things in it even if just to enjoy the mass amount of teas they stock & hold, is worth just to look around.
This is the first time to sylt for myself & my husband & we're already planning our trip there for next year & saving our money for beautiful clothes shops they have there.
The people of Sylt are some of the friendliest people we've met, the only thing I would say is to probably go a little later in the season when it warms up more & I would definitely recommend staying at Kontorhaus in Keitum you will not be disappointed.
We even had the pleasure of enjoying a classical music event there which they hold several of throughout the year.
Kontorhaus is a true gem in the making. See you next year!!!!

Room Tip: We had room 4 which was a really lovely suite.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

if you want something very special and off the beaten track, this is just the perfect place to relax in style. with lots of attention to detail the interior is plain and beautiful. i have visited a´garden suite (peak price 330€ incl breakfast and afternoon tea.), and a little suite upstairs. liked them both very much. the shop is well attended and they have excellent knowledge of tea. the view over the meadows will calm you down.you can reach keitum in 1 minute by car.

Room Tip: the corner garden suite ground floor has extra light because of the windows to the west.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelledHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews