We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$173
US$152
View deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 21-05-28
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$173
US$152
View deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 21-05-28
TravelocityUS$152
Orbitz.comUS$152
StayForLongUS$173
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
58
64
24
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
64
24
12
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I’ve been going to Haiti for 22 years and stayed in many hotels throughout the country. Wahoo is my overall favorite. The rooms are roomy and clean. The grounds are beautiful. The food is incredible. The staff was my favorite. The sweetest staff!!! They went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of and felt safe. You won’t regret saying here!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mamatoy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

I went to Wahoo with a group of 35 people on our last day in country after working in areas near Port au Prince. This was beautiful, if only others knew how pretty Haiti is on the coast. The ocean and mountains are stunning. The staff was fun and provided us with a great dance party on the beach. Drinks were reasonably priced. Food was expensive but similar to what we had experienced at other restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mr-MrsB-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Not cheap but well worth it
Coconut shrimp amazing
My fish platter was great
Boyfriend said snow scrab legs were best he ever had $70 for us with shrimp appareizer
Was worth it and would eat there again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sassysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We went to wahoo bay with a day pass. The beach was smaller than the neighboring places but still nice. They have beach vendors they approve to sell you local catches which they cook in their kitchen if you so desire which was a nice plus! You can support local merchants this way and we appreciated that. The food and drinks we had served by the hotel were also good and fairly priced.

The only con we experienced was the pool was full of bugs, leaves and debris. We asked the pool guy to clean it. He came over and removed a few leaves and left (To be fair this was during the world cup and everyone seemed to be watching the game at the resort). But due to this we didn't get to enjoy the pool area as much.

Overall it seemed like a nice establishment and it seems that the owner tries to support the community around her!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36kezias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

What a surprise hidden gem! We visited here for a day while working with Mission of Hope. It was amazing! The water was great, food was excellent, property was beautiful, staff was friendly- I would go back in a heart beat!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenDo1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews