We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gower holiday village chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Rear view Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Front view
Rear view
Swimming pool
Indoor play area
Outdoor play area
Rhossilli Bay
Rhossilli
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scurlage, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
karenaatt...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gower holiday village chalet”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely stay in this chalet which was clean, welcoming and homely. It is in a great location on the Gower with a convenient little shop, pub, fish and chip shop and pool facilities onsite. It was our second stay on this site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thanks Karen. You were great guests. Really appreciated you leaving everything neat and tidy and being so helpful .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
1 review
“Location is amazing ,lovely quiet site”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely clean chalet , myself my girlfriend and my two girls had a wonderful time staying in this chalet plenty of room and very homely . Easy access to the local beaches , really enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi would love to return to this chalet . recomend to anyone to stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you. We do our best. Also thank you for leaving the chalet so neat and tidy, it would be lovely to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thanks Emily. Hope your running event went well. Also thank you for leaving the chalet so clean and tidy. Glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much. Always good to know that our guests have enjoyed. We try our best! !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CEJ71
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely welcome with wine, chocolates and milk. A cosy and well equipped cottage, even down to a knife sharpener, been to so many places with blunt knives. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in and you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet. Plenty of hot water ,fluffy towels and plenty of heating. The site pool, games room and soft play was excellent and the cottage is in the perfect location. The chippy on site provided the best fish I have eaten in a long time, and the Monklands pub provided us with some excellent meals along with friendly service. Also excellent location to beaches etc. Thank you for making our holiday a good one and I'm sure we will be back! was also thrilled to see a woodpecker in the tree on our last day!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you Claire for all your kind comments , everywhere looked lovely after you left, certainly hope you do come again. Cheers Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you! It was lovely to have you as guests. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you Rachel. We hope you will come back again. Gower has so much to offer and lovely beaches for little ones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing