We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house restaurant sand bank place to stay fresh coconut water pizza oven every single meal water sports best food on the island top floor small gym bean bags coffee shop maldivian culture hot tub boutique hotel usb ports local island
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

We would like to say a huge thank you to Anne and her lovely team!!
Already before arriving, Anne was very flexible and helpful to organise our transfers from Male, to give us advices...
The place is amazing! We loved the relaxing and cosy atmosphere. Decoration is made with taste! Congrats!
Staff were all long very friendly and taking care of everything...
The Island itself is still very natural! Long white sand beaches and sandbank are incredible! The guesthouse is located right next to the bikini Beach! +++ for providing sunchairs reserved for Bliss guests
We appreciated that we could also find plenty of excursions directly with Bliss Staff! Fishing, snorkelling, whaleshark excursion, watersport, bikes! Hafeez the boat's captain will explain you everything and organize it according to you!
Last but not least: Food from Hermit's restaurant is excellent! Thumbs-up to Chef Puni!! :-) home-made and tasty dishes!
Definitely love everything and spend such a nice stay there!! Don't hesitate anymore, go to Bliss!
Thank you again! Coraline & Benjamin

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coraline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bliss D, Front Office Manager at Bliss Dhigurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Coraline,

Thank you for your review on both Bliss and restaurant Hermit's. We are very happy to read that your experience with our food as well as service has been a blast! Accommodating and catering you was a pleasure. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope we will be your choice next time too.

Sama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Bliss Dhigurah is a brand new hotel on Dhigurah island (opened October 2017) with a slightly different concept than the others. It's a 3 floor high open building with a modern and simple design. The rooms are bright and nice and all have balcony with a hammock! How great is that?! On the top floor is the rooftop terrace with chill out area, bar, dinner tables for in-house guests and jacuzzis. Very good for watching the sunset and the stars at night. Downstairs at the reception is also a small chill out area and a gym. Outside a cute little garden with plants and trees growing in plastic bottles and buckets.
The hotel has a sustainable and ecofriendly point of view. They will soon be able to transport their guest in electric cars and in the future maybe transform sea water into drinking water!
The restaurant Hermit's without any doubt has the best food on Dhigurah Island! Many vegetarian dishes and the prices are fair.
The staff in the hotel and the restaurant is super friendly, relaxed, professionally top notch and lovely to chat with.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bliss D, Front Office Manager at Bliss Dhigurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Sanni,

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your stay with us.

Sama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We chose Dhigurah Island because it is popular for whale shark watching as well as for the amazing snorkelling/dive sites nearby
– It's an inhabited island with locals inhabiting part of it, so you see/experience the local way of life as well as close yourself off at the guesthouse area as/when needed.
– The island is peaceful, clean and the locals are friendly and polite.
– We didn’t see a whale shark but saw everything else (show-off dolphins, wise turtles & dancing mantas!).

We chose Bliss at Dhigurah because our friends/family recommended it and their in-house restaurant Hermit's is said to be really good
– Bliss at Dhigurah - Pls see below
– Hermit's - IT'S GREAT! We loved everything we tried during our 4-day stay & It was fun burning it off biking around the island.
– The in-house gym is perfectly located right across the restaurant as well ;)

Bliss at Dhigurah offers a very cosy homely atmosphere and is conveniently located right across the Bikini Beach. It takes about 15-20mins to reach the famous sand bank location
– We biked and then walked until we almost reached the resort next door/island; to and fro, took about an hour and half including a brief nap and compulsory photo session.
– The rooms are stylish, clean and the beds are very comfortable/steady; very important after spending the whole day active/at-sea.

The excursion trips and activities were well organized - Excellent coordination from the water sports and F&B team
– F&B team makes sure you take/finish your breakfast on time to leave for the excursion and while you’re out in the sea, food orders were taken and ready when we got back to the hotel – Brilliant!!!

Loudest shout out to the staff; you guys are extremely patient, nice, accommodating etc. etc. etc.!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!
– We had to change our booking/plans several times (there were 5 of us coming from 3 countries); We surely tested their patience/skills in every possible way!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnevHS, General Manager at Bliss Dhigurah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Shiunan,

Thank you for your extensive review! This is worth every tiny bit of 'booking struggle' ;-). It was great to have you and your group of friends over at Bliss. We're thrilled that you enjoyed food, accommodation and island.

Next visit we'll continue working on your wakeboard skills and make pros out you and Shiuna!

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

I had the most amazing holiday at Bliss Dhigurah. It is close to the sea and the place is comfortable, relaxing and calming. You can rest on the sun beds listening to the ocean breathe and gaze at the stars at night. They have THE BEST RESTAURANT ON THE ISLAND and they offer loads of activities. The friendly staff add on to the wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Bliss Dhigurah! :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Izmia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnevHS, General Manager at Bliss Dhigurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Izmia,

Thank you for your kind words on Bliss and restaurant, Hermit's!
We are thrilled to see you again for our New Year's party in a few days!!

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Bliss for the last five nights of our honeymoon, and it was a perfect choice.

The staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we had an enjoyable and memorable time. They arranged our boat transport to/from Dhigurah, and even accompanied the boat that collected us for our arrival. We were also so touched that they spent hours constructing the most beautiful dining spot for us on the beach for a special romantic dinner, followed by our very own beach bonfire. In so many ways, we felt more like family than guests.

Bliss offers a wide range of activities and excursions. We rented SUPs for a sunset paddle through the lagoon, and the staff helped us arrange massages at a nearby spa. One of the most memorable parts of our stay was a day-long excursion to a sandbank about 30 min off the coast of Dhigurah. We were taken their by dhoni in the morning, dropped off with an umbrella, bean bags, cold drinks, and a picnic lunch (not to mention our snorkeling gear), and then collected by dhoni for return to Dhigurah in the evening.

The accommodation at Bliss is modern, stylish, and comfortable. We were in a suite, with a sitting room, bedroom, bathroom (with separate bathtub and shower), and patio. We spent much of our time on the rooftop from where you can see the sea on both sides of the island. Equipped with loungers, umbrellas, bean bags, two jacuzzis, and dining tables, it was a perfect place to relax, read our books, and enjoy dinner under the stars.

Normally, when traveling, we like to sample different restaurants, but we found ourselves eating every single meal at Hermit's, Bliss's in-house restaurant, as the food was so good. We particularly enjoyed the fresh seafood, mas humi breakfast, fresh fruit juices, Italian sodas, and pizzas straight from the pizza oven.

I highly recommend a stay at Bliss... we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would love to go back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chantrea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnevHS, General Manager at Bliss Dhigurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi Andrea and Andy,

We loved being part of your honeymoon, and are thrilled to read that we could contribute to an amazing experience in the Maldives! We are touched that we felt more like family than merely your guest house crew.

It was great to see you on the rooftop the majority of the day, relaxing and reading away.
Thank you for your extended review on our guest house and restaurant.

It has been a blast to have you staying with us, and we look forward to seeing each other in the future.
Greetings from the entire 'Bliss family'!

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews