We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
36
8
2
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
8
2
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport ferry boat our honeymoon local island per person sunset villa friday paradise chef infront trust tours locals dhiffushi maldives sea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We spent amazing time in this magic island,with wonderful people.Thank you Rasheed for a beautiful time and thank you Fareed and Edan for taking care of us.The island is small,you can visit all in 20 minutes.On one side of the ocean you see the sunrise and on the beach in front of Crown Hotel you will see the magic sunset.All the staff here are working very hard but still smiling and very helpful every time.If you need anything just ask any of the staff.We didn't need cleaning during our one week stay here as we dried the towels every day.The maldivian breakfast is exceptional and the food at Crown is tasty and good prices.Thank you also to the chef.As we were in our honeymoon,Rasheed offer us a trip to the bank sand where we made amazing pictures and snorkeling.They took us from the ferry boat and brought us to the ferry boat at arrival and departure.The water on the island is not drinkable and in the shower is coming salty water ,which is very good for the skin .All the beaches are bikini beach but is good still to respect their culture and not to walk in bikini on the island walking.The island is peaceful and relaxing.You have only one shop for some drinks and a few choices for bars and restaurants where you can drink some fresh juices or try local dishes.We did a sunset and dolphin trip which were amazing.Thank you again to all the staff,we will miss you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ariana_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

One of the most beautiful beach hotel near airport. Awesome beach view with a beach restaurant. Food is good and we just had a great time. Dhiffushi is one of best beach islands we visited over last few years

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abdulla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We haven’t stayed at the Crown Beach hotel but ate at their restaurant every day. The food selection on the menu is good and the food is great! The staff makes you feel very welcome and the service is great! Recommend to eat at the Crown Beach restaurant even if you don’t stay there! Thanks and hope to see you again next year! Kate & Alex

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KatieGedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

beautifully placed hotel on a calm and pristine island. the staff at the hotel go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. one of the best budget hotels i have stayed in. it was a 5 nights stay. wife and I had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed local food and Crown Beach Hotels service. VIDAAD is the man to look for. he will sort out all your requests. TX VIDAAD and team for making our stay a beautiful one. cheers

Stayed: October 2017
Thank djjoe1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was really nice. The service was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Hotel has a beautiful private beach where you can eat your meal. The price included breakfast. However the price for lunch and dinner was too high. I can recommend Faruma restaurant for lunch and dinner where can you buy it for half of the hotel price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VidadMohamed, Manager at Crown Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Milena,

Greetings from Crown Beach Hotel.
Thank you very much for your positive review on your stay with us.

I am sure you would have saved a lot if you have enrolled into our Half-Board and Full-Board Meal Plans. This is designed for customers staying long with us. Our HB is USD 12 (lunch Only)and FB is USD 20(lunch and Dinner). Please see some customers review positive about our meal plans.

Hope to see you once again

Best Regards,
Vidad
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews