We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
One&Only Reethi Rah(Reethirah Island)
US$1,823
US$1,650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,949/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$469
US$425
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coco Bodu Hithi(Bodu Hithi Island)
US$546
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coco Prive(North Male Atoll)
US$45,000
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Makunudu Island(Makunudu Island)
US$471
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Huvafen Fushi Maldives(Huvafen Fushi Island)
US$677
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
smartline Eriyadu(Eriyadu Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$306
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angsana Ihuru(Ihuru Island)
US$298
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$855
US$635
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
261
85
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
85
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater villaoverwater restaurantfishcurriesroom was spotlessly cleansuperior bungalowsuperior beachsugar syrupaffordable ratesresort managertwo hour waitstandard restaurantinfinity poolgreat dive sitesa la carte restaurantsnorkel tripmagical stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 380 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

After 4 weeks of travelling around Australia this was the highlight and last destination before returning to the U.K. The whole Island is amazing. We had a Water Villa in which one could ask for nothing more. Our room was kept spotless with a second visit in the evening to turn back the bed, leave fresh towels etc. Would you please thank Moosa who did a wonderful job from the 2 guys in 514. The 2 Barmen in the Avi Lounge did us proud - always remembering what drink we liked !! Thankyou.
The only downside to our visit each day to the Hiya Restaurant was the choice of food which wasn’t always to our taste and on a couple of occasions came out cold and over cooked. Also on one evening I ordered a Gin and Tonic and was told rather abruptly “No alcohol in the Restaurant “ which seemed a little strange as the night before (New Years Eve) I ordered and paid for a bottle of Prosecco !!!
Apart from that a magical and thoroughly enjoyable 6 days.

Room Tip: The Water Villas are stunning
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rydonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

It's a simple and affordable place. The buffet is acceptable with the price that you pay, and the tea, coffee, water and soft drinks are all included for 3 meals in the restaurant. The price for beverage in the bars are not as expensive as the other resorts in the Maldives. The beaches are nice and the whole island is well-maintained in general.
This island quiet and full of nature, you will see pigeons all around you when you are having meals.
All in all, we had a relaxing stay there. It will be a perfect getaway if you don't expect to stay in a high class resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scarletthong1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by their staff with fresh juice and after checking in, the staff explained the property and we were escorted to our rooms.

We were lucky to try 2 rooms: 1st was on the beach and the 2nd and over-water villa. Both rooms were beautiful and had their advantages.

There are several water activities to be done during the day, they had some sports activities too (billiard table, foos-ball, ping-pong, a racket court). Their boutique was nice and also had a reading room & gym.

They had a lovely Gala-dinner & a New year's party, but we were a little disappointed that no fireworks were involved.

In general, the Maldives islands are a quiet place to spend a vacation, the prices of souvenirs are about the same in hotels & airport, but if you feel like visiting the city and souvenir shopping there then you can find cheaper options.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

coming back from Meeru Island, a bigger and older resort, we stayed only two nights in summer islands. But to our surprise it had more 'classic Maldives ' in its store... the net hammock overewater, the truly infinity optics of the pool, overewater bar, overewater spa, very small island to give one the 'island feel', heterogeneity of water hues and two types of beaches on left and write. The all inclusive is decent enough. The waiters are good... Arun of AVI bar, Victor and Atif of overewater resturant, and Partho of Navy Bar were specially great in their friendly yet servile presence. Summer Islands was a cheapest one in price but very enjoyable and value for money is 100%

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SAUNAK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Although I personally stayed in one of the resort's over-water villas, I was also able to experience Summer Island's own private beach house, known as the Summer house. The staff at this resort are extremely friendly and very on top of things. Whenever I left my room in the morning, regardless of how long I was gone, by the time I came back my room had already been serviced! And I never came back to my room in the evening before they had already come in for turn-down service! The food was delicious and the views are unbeatable! They have a swing in the turquoise waters that comprise the lagoon that's perfect for pictures and the infinity pool can be accessed by all guests! Swings located throughout the property add a fun feel to the resort and be sure to go dolphin watching! An entire pod of 20-25 dolphins was only 2 feet away from our boat on my first morning at the resort! I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196before30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews