We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
426
346
107
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
346
107
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish speed boat euro divers small island dive centre nurse sharks deluxe room special thanks beautiful house reef coral reef main bar open shower manta point nice island curries beach bar the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 938 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This lil island is a perfect romantic gateway. The rooms, service, spa treatment is simply amazing.. The staff is very humble and very attentive. It was super fun snorkeling in the beautiful sea. Loved the view from room. Must visit.

Room Tip: Choose room that opens to the sea for the best experience
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Punamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel M, General Manager at smartline Eriyadu, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Smartline Eriyadu as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with us.

We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could offer you everything you expected and even more!

Thank you once again for staying at Smartline Eriyadu and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon in our little paradise!

Warmest regards,
General Manager
Jean-Michel Mocellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We have been lucky enough to spend a few holidays on Eriyadu but this year the improvements are very noticeable: the food is the best we have ever had and the new rooms are absolutely lovely. Everything else is fantastic, every single member of the hard working staff is friendly, from the gardeners, the waiter, all the chefs and the new GM ! We cannot wait to go back !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Uppitymiss1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel M, General Manager at smartline Eriyadu, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you noticed all the improvements that were made in our Resort within the last year and that you enjoyed your stay this time even more!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in our small paradise!

Warmest regards,
General Manager
Jean-Michel Mocellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

With the first step on this Island i feel like i´m home!!
Eriyadu is a small island with lots of green vegetation and its original! You can run barefoot for your whole holiday if you like, and that is perfect!
The rooms are very nice, i had a beach bungalow, 10 meters away from the ocean, in front of the rooms you have 2 sunbeds and there is enough shadow arround you!
In the room there is a fridge, a water boiler, tea and coffee for free, and a fantastic comfortable bed!! Really, i love the mattress, can someone please tell me what kind of mattress you have there!!??? I sleep so well and without any pain, i haven´t had that for a lang time, thank you!!
The bathroom is half outside, and i enjoyed it very much!!
The food is fantastic, fresch fish, fresh fruits, salats, a lots of warm dishes, everybody should find something!!!
All the staff is very friendly and helpful, if you have a problem, they directly help you and make you happy!!
The housereef .......... you can go snorkling arround the whole island, to my time, there was no strong current, so it was easy, there are 5 entrys/exits arround the island, where it is easyto come over the corals without touching them, they are tagged with yellow barrels! There are a lots of fishes at the reef, so every day there is a lot of to see, turtles every day, sharkes every day, especially nursesharks, they live at these housereef and it is so awesome to see them swim!! i love that!
And i also do snorkle Trip to the Manta Point!! If you have the chance, than do it!! It is so easy there to see them, and to swim with Mantas is one of the best things i do in my life, next to swim with whalesharks, but they are not in the area of Eriyadu!!
I met a lot of nice people there, tourists and local people, or people from other countrys who work there, i feel so well and relaxed there, i was traveling alone there, and i feel very safe and secure there!!
Im sure this was not my last holiday on this lovely island, and i visit many islands of the Maldives before, this Island is close to my personally top 3!!
Eriyadu, thank you soooooo much for that brillant holiday!! Thanks to everyone from the staff!!

See you soon!!
Imke Schulz-Berge

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Imke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel M, General Manager at smartline Eriyadu, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and compliments with us.

We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer you everything you expected and even more!

On behalf of the whole team, we would love to have you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Warmest regards,
General Manager
Jean-Michel Mocellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We returned almost 2 weeks ago after a fortnight in virtual paradise. If you want entertainment and nightlife don’t go there, but if you want peace and quiet, no queues in the restaurant or bar, first class food and service and above all wonderful snorkelling, go there! Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay so memorable, but special mention must go to Eleanor, Jenny, Basil and Jean Michel, who always stopped for a chat to make sure everything was ok, also Faizal in the bar, Abdullah in the restaurant and Bahada who cleaned our room. I’m a curry addict and was in seventh heaven, and my husband (who can be a bit picky!) enjoyed every meal. We opted for a beach barbecue simple snack at lunchtime, which was always very tasty. Obviously there was no pork on the menu, so British sausages and bacon weren’t on the breakfast menu, but there were freshly cooked omelettes if you needed a good feed. We were all inclusive, which I think is the best way to go. The spirits on offer in the bar were ‘local’ varieties, though you could have paid extra for Gordon’s gin or Bacardi. We drank the local varieties which were perfectly ok and didn’t leave us with headaches. I tried the daily cocktails which were really delicious, and you can see what’s in each one as they show the ingredients in the bar. The bar staff (especially Faizal) were wonderful and remembered what we usually liked to drink, as did Abdullah in the restaurant. We can not recommend this place highly enough but please don’t book next February as we are definitely returning and want to make sure there’s a room left for us!

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel M, General Manager at smartline Eriyadu, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Smartline Eriyadu as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with us.

We are extremely happy to hear that you appreciated the kindness and efforts of our employees, our international cuisine and the cocktails from the bar.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in our little paradise.

Warmest regards,
General Manager
Jean-Michel Mocellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Beautifull housereef, good food, but old bungalows, brown and dirty forniture and toilet was broken. Bathtub is full of dirty and rusty parts. Unfortunately the beach is very damaged by the rising sea, so from your veranda you see stones and sandbags instead of sand.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with a real beach view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JoostB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel M, General Manager at smartline Eriyadu, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Smartline Eriyadu is especially known for its beautiful house reef and the large variety of Marine Life around. We are delighted to hear that you could experience the beauty of it.

However we sincerely apologize if you had the impression that the room you stayed in appeared to be tired. You will be glad to know that we are currently engaged in a full renovation process, where all our Bungalows are being fully refurbished. Depending on the time of the year, the currents and weather pattern, the beach fronts are changing constantly and this is beyond our control.

Thank you once again for your feedback; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon at Smartline Eriyadu.

Warmest regards,
General Manager
Jean-Michel Mocellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews