We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Shrimp pasta !!”
Review of NOTO Food & People

NOTO Food & People
Reserve with
NOTO Food & People is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 114 Restaurants in Nueva Andalucia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have named our restaurant NOTO - it means "Famous" in Italian, the reason why we offer the most famous Italian dishes you can find in our restaurant. • We cook marvellous dishes since 1995 • Restaurant with twenty years of history in Marbella • Exquisite traditional and contemporary menu • Astonishing wines from the best cellars of Spain, France, Italy • TAKE AWAY - 20% dto • LIVE MUSIC • SPECIALS EVERY SEASONS
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Loved the menu and decor excellent service and choice of drinks we ate there early evening with the kids and really enjoyed the restaurant

Thank kwiseman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 31, 2016

We are more than happy to know that you are happy.
We will be more than happy to see your family more often in NOTO restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 332 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family enjoyed everything in NOTO, the fresh food and the way they present it and the lovely atmosphere.. I tried the exact italian veal piccata lemonythe toilet is a piece of art

Thank mahawii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eladio C, Gerente at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your support, for the confidence that you have placed in us and for sharing your experience with us

The base of our business is the quality of the service and the hospitality.
We will be delighted to serve you again. Hope that you come back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 8, we had a starter and main, the food & wine was lovely, catered for everyone, bit more expensive but worth it! The service was good and food arrived in a timely manner, hot and well presented.

Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eladio C, Gerente at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your support, for the confidence that you have placed in us and for sharing your experience with us

The base of our business is the quality of the service and the hospitality.
We will be delighted to serve you again. Hope that you come back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Went with Mrs and son. Great reviews on here and a really good looking restaurant.

Live singers (weren't great). Took a while to get any attention and longer for drinks to arrive. When we finally ordered,I asked advice as was torn between a couple of mains.

Bruschetta starter was ok. My main pork belly the worst I've ever seen. The top (often crackling depending upon cooking style) was like rubber, could hard,y be cut let alone chewed. Rest of meat chewy and flavourless. Was sent back. Staff didn't appear surprised.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scottsallis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eladio C, Gerente at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Mr Scott,I am very sorry to hear about your review.Thank you for your support because it will help us to improve.I apologise enormously for this error.As you have seen in our reviews from customers,we try to keep our food and service standards in a very high level.This restaurant is relatively new,although there is no excuse for what happened with your meal.We would like to see you back and I hope you can give us a second opportunity to make up for this error in your further visit.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from an early dinner, the restaurant has recently under gone a maker over and I have to say what a lovely job they have done. The place is fresh modern and spacious. The food was excellent, the staff and the service was superb. We completed a loyalty card application which entitles us to discounts and other promotions so this is always a nice touch especially as we will defiantly be back again.

Five stars all the way!

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eladio C, Gerente at NOTO Food & People, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you for your support, for the confidence that you have placed in us and for sharing your experience with us

The base of our business is the quality of the service and the hospitality.
We will be delighted to serve you again. Hope that you come back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NOTO Food & People also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to NOTO Food & People? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing