We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kitchen still looks good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
View of The Bothy and the private garden for guests. Living room with patio doors to watch the birds feeding.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Aerial View
View of The Bothy and the private garden for guests.
Living room with patio doors to watch the birds feeding.
View of the Peel tower from the Bothy garden.
Living Room.
Treat yourself to a cosy night in.
Living Room.
Overall 1.5 acre's of private premises.
Fully Equipped Country Kitchen.
South facing private patio area.
Bedroom with super-king size bed.
Bedroom with super-king split into singles ( if requested ).
Bedroom with built in wardrobes and dressing table.
North View with plenty of private parking.
Bathroom which has a shower over the bath.
Nearby Hallington reservoir ( fishing from land or boat available on day pass).
Nearby Belsay Hall & Castle.
Nearby Hadrian's Wall. This section at Steel Rig has a nice walk along it although a bit up & down.
Nearby Hareshaw Linn at Bellingham.
One of the few locals !
Stargazing From Little Bavington.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Little Bavington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DJNMB
1 review
“Kitchen still looks good”
Reviewed October 26, 2019 for a stay in November 2018

Is standing up to time well
I remember choosing those units
Great view from kitchen window
Lots to visit nearby

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2019
Thank you for your positive review, it is much appreciated.
Kind regards
Keith & Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, great location, lots of wildlife!”
Reviewed July 17, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Great location for all the places of interest around - castles, roman forts, forests etc. The Bothy was very clean and comfortable with beautiful views across the fields. Lots of wildlife, including a very large hare who came along every morning for some food! Keith was very welcoming and discreet. What more can I say - would recommend to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful county.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review. Also we are so pleased you both enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards Keith and Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2019
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such a positive review and kind comments. We hope to see you both again, kind regards, Keith & Christine. PS We really appreciate your understanding with the limited shower, the new electric one should be up and running in the next few days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gjohn2018
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Set in beautiful countryside, adjacent to the owner’s property, the Bothy is a gem of a place to stay. It is quiet, very well appointed and has a private outside terrace with gorgeous views. Christine and Keith are warm, welcoming and discrete, but on hand if you have any questions, and cultural and gastronomic delights are just a short drive away. Very highly recommended!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review.
We really appreciate all of your visits and hope you are still enjoying your fishing.
We look forward to seeing you again,
Kind regards, Keith & Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again soon,
Kind regards
Keith & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annettero...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect location to relax”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

perfect pet - friendly cottage with large enclosed garden with stunning views across the country.
the Bothy is fully equipped for your self catering needs and is clean and cosy.
for a ride out to Hexham it's a short 20 minutes away.
The owners are very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such a positive review. We hope to see you both again. Kindest regards, Keith & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We hope we see you both again in the future. Kindest Regards Keith and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.