We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the property was a excellent size for our family...”
other travellers have booked this property
INDOOR SWIMMING POOL,    AT THE LEISURE BUILDING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
INDOOR SWIMMING POOL,    AT THE LEISURE BUILDING
AMAZING 4 BEDROOM / 3 BATH HOLIDAY VILLAS  --  WITH HUGE OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
INDOOR SWIMMING POOL,    AT THE LEISURE BUILDING
AMAZING 4 BEDROOM / 3 BATH HOLIDAY VILLAS  --  WITH HUGE OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE
HUGE OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE  --  IDEAL FOR  GROUPS OF FAMILY / FRIENDS
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN  / DINING AREA,     LOTS OF CUPS, PLATES,   GLASSES ETC.
LOVELY MODERN,   OPEN PLAN  HOLIDAY LODGES   ---    4 BEDROOMS + 3 BATHROOMS
FISTRAL BEACH  -   THE SURFING CAPITAL OF THE WORLD!!    --  JUST A FEW MILES AWAY
HUGE OPEN PLAN LIVING/DINING  SPACE  --   IDEAL FOR FAMILY TIME TOGETHER.
HUGE CHILDRENS PLAY AREAS WITH  CLIMBING FRAME,    SLIDES,    ZIP WIRE,   BASKETBALL ETC
FAMILY BATHROOM  --    WHIRLPOOL BATH IS IDEAL TO RELAX,    SEPERATE SHOWER CUBICLE,   WC,  BASIN WI
FISTRAL BEACH  IN NEARBY NEWQUAY  --   BEAUTIFUL BEACH,,  HUGE SURF CENTRE WITH RESTAURANTS ETC.
BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS IN CORNWALL  --   JUST PERFECT !!
PIRATE PETES SOFT PLAY AREA,   OVERLOOKING THE  SWIMMING POOL.
AMAZING CHOICE OF VARIOUS RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM  -   YOU WILL BE SPOILT FOR CHOICE!!
DOUBLE BEDROOM DOWNSTAIRS   --  THIS CAN BE   GOOD IF  ELDERLY/ DISABLED  GUESTS ARE STAYING
AMAZING PLAY AREAS -  WITH CLIMBING FRAMES,    ZIP WIRE,   BASKETBALL,  SLIDES ETC
LOTS OF OUTDOOR SPACE  TO RELAX WITH A DRINK
PORTH BEACH IN NEARBY NEWQUAY  --    WITH A STREAM RUNNING THROUGH IT  -- CHILDREN LOVE TO PLAY HERE
BAR AND RESTAURANT ON THIS RESORT --   GREAT FOOD,   GREAT VALUE !!  --  PERFECT TO ENJOY A DRINK
FUN ON THE BEACH
THERE ARE SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES  NEARBY
PLAY TIME IN THE INDOOR SWIMMING POOL    ---    ANOTHER FREE ACTIVITY AT THE RESORT
WHY NOT BOOK A SURFING LESSON DURING YOUR HOLIDAY
EDEN PROJECT  --   JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY
WITH SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES  CLOSE BY --  YOU WILL BE SPOILT  FOR CHOICE !!
LEISURE BUILDING - HERE YOU WILL FIND THE CAFE,   SWIMMING POOL,   INDOOR SOFT PLAY
PLENTY OF OUTDOOR SPACE AND GARDENS AT THE RESORT  --  IDEAL TO RELAX WITH A DRINK
TWIN BEDROOM
LOTS OF ACTIVITIES TO ENJOY
DINING SPACE FOR 8 GUESTS
SURFS UP
FISTRAL BEACH - JUST A FEW MILES AWAY
RESTAURANT AND BAR ON THE RESORT  --   GREAT FOOD
HYDROTHERAPY POOL AT THE  SPA
SET IN THE GROUNDS OF  AN HISTORIC MANOR HOUSE - THERE IS ACRES OF  GARDENS TO ENJOY
SO MANY AMAZING PLACES TO VISIT  --   WE LEAVE LOTS OF INFORMATION AT THE PROPERTY
EN SUITE  SHOWER ROOM
EN SUITE FACILITIES  FROM THE MAIN BEDROOM,   WITH SHOWER,   WC,  BASIN WITH STORAGE
HUGE CHILDRENS PLAY AREAS
MODERN COMFORTABLE HOLIDAY VILLA  --   HUGE  OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE
THIS RESORT IS SET  IN ACRES OF GLORIOUS COUNTRYSIDE,      WITH AMAZING FACILITIES
PADSTOW  -   WORTH A VISIT,   WITH ITS  HARBOUR AND QUIANT SHOPS AND CAFES
OPEN PLAN LIVING / DINING  SPACE  --   IDEAL FOR FAMILY GROUPS
CYCLE THE CAMEL TRAIL --  a great day out,   lovely flat trail that runs alongside the estuary !!
CAMEL TRAIL  --  You can easily hire bikes in Padstow,   + cycle on to the trail,  great fun !!
STATE OF THE ART GYM ---    MANY OF OUR GUESTS ARE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE GYM
AMAZING BEACHES NEARBY
THERE ARE LOTS OF SURFING SCHOOLS    --  WHY NOT BOOK A LESSON ?
LOTS OF SPACE AND GARDENS ON THIS RESORT
HEALTH AND BEAUTY SPA
TREAT YOURSELF TO  SOME RELAXATION
ZIP WIRE AT THE PLAY AREA  ON THE RESORT --  GREAT FUN
AMAZING BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION
GAMES ROOM ON THIS RESORT  - CHILDREN LOVE TO SPEND TIME HERE
LEISURE CENTRE,      HERE YOU WILL FIND CAFE,   SWIMMING POOL,  SOFT PLAY AREA,   FREE WIFI HERE.
TENNIS COURTS ON SITE
AMAZING BEACH LOCATIONS NEARBY TO EXPLORE
SO MANY BEAUTIFUL  BEACHES  TO VISIT  --    YOU WILL BE SPOILT FOR CHOICE !!
SURFS UP  --       AT NEARBY FISTRAL BEACH
LOVELY  HEATED INDOOR SWIMMING POOL  --   PERFECT FOR  FAMILIES  OR FRIENDS
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN / DINING AREA
HUGE OUTDOOR PLAY AREA FOR CHILDREN
INDOOR SOFT PLAY AREA,  OVERLOOKING THE POOL
HUGE CHILDRENS PLAY AREA
OUTDOOR SWIMMING POOL AND PADDLING POOL   --  IDEAL FOR SUNNY DAYS !!
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM  --   WITH  WC,    BASIN WITH STORAGE,   LARGE MIRROR.
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN / DINING AREA  --   DISHWASHER,    OVEN + HOB,   MICROWAVE,  PLENTY OF UTENSIL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
White Cross, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good size but cold and needing attention”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We took this apartment and before we even arrived asked if the owners would allow us to invite our cousins for tea and cake. The lady went clean mad and kept emailing to say how dare we. We had already booked so we went ahead with the holiday. We travelled all the way over 3 days from the Isle of Skye. When we arrived... Mid January and after 4 as is required the heating had not been put on. It took 5 hours for the thermostat to even acknowledge any sort of warmth. There are a lot of stains on the carpet and things like the placemats look incredibly damaged. The knives in the drawer are an accident waiting to happen.
On the last night my little boy had a sick tummy and had an accident in the bed. About the size of a 50 pence piece. I stripped all the beds and left a note on this one to say what had happened. We hoovered all the house, finding toys under the sofa that had not been ours, therefore the cleaning was not done to a high standard. Again we got a costic and very uneducated letter from the landlady.
This is a super sight but I would recommend taking one of the houses belonging to the complex and giving this shark a wide berth as we have been given a small part of our deposit back. So disappointed in human kindness and feel this lady does not have many of the components to run a good business.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
UNFORTUNATELY IN THIS BUSINESS - YOU WILL ALWAYS VERY RARELY GET GUESTS LIKE THIS !!! ................. You booked this lovely 4 bed spacious property, for 1 week --- for an amazing price of £49 per person, including all facilities at this amazing resort and spa !! ...........
You then wanted to have a huge party at the property ....... and invited 4 other families over to the property to have this party! ....... This was a total of over 30 people !! ........... We made it very clear to you that you could not do this ---- the resort would not allow this anyway ! ....................... It is very clear however --- that you went ahead an had a party here ......... guests clearly got very drunk ........... and one guest was even sick all over the bed, how rude! ........................... You never even had the decency to contact me and apologise for this ---------- not did you make any attempt to clear up the mess, you left this for our lovely cleaning lady to clean up! ..................... How would you like to clean up someone else sick? It was utterly disgraceful ! .....................
We have so many delightful guests who book with us time and time again ......................... it is just a shame that on very rare occasions .... we get guests like this ......... who spoil it for everyone else !

We were shocked that anyone would behave in this way ! ...... The bedding all had to be thrown away ........ our cleaning lady had to rush back to Newquay to purchase more bedding ......... even the mattress protector was ruined and stained ! ............... This really was a horrible mess for anyone to have to clean up !

SO CLEARLY ------- THIS IS WHY YOU HAVE LEFT THESE COMMENTS ----- NONE OF YOUR POINTS MAKE ANY SENSE WHATSOEVER ............ THIS IS JUST LIES ! This is a new boiler fitted at the property this year ----- very efficient in every way ! ......... Your other comments are just nonsense ........ all of our guests are just delighted with the cleanliness and the property ............ so please stop talking rubbish !! Clearly our guests will see this review for what it it ----------- and hopefully will read all of our other brilliant reviews from our delighted guests.
Thank you so much for you time Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: no hot water for the first three days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
THANK YOU SO MUCH WILLIAM, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW !!
Im so glad that you all had a lovely holiday here, this property is perfect for large family groups like yourselves.
We have many guests who come with 3 generations of their family ! -- It is just perfect for this!

This is a lovely spacious 4 bedroom /3 bathroom holiday cottage, on this amazing resort and spa!
Like you said the facilities here are fantastic, with so much to keep everyone happy ------- swimming pool, gym, childrens play areas, pitch + putt, bar and restaurant on site!

You did say that certain things need updating ?? ----- I wish you would have elaborated on this????? ----
We always make sure that our properties are well maintained and beautifully presented for our guests!!
I know that the water took a little while to heat up on arrival ---- ---- i can only presume this is what you meant?? ------
This is very, very frustrating ----- as you know, this is a new electric boiler that has just been fitted a few weeks ago!! ---
The engineer called while you were there! ---- He tells us that you had got it set to timed, instead of PERMANENTLY ON!! -------- so it was turning itself off!!
Mind you ---- the problem with engineers sometimes, is that they always blame everyone else for problems ! -- this is very frustrating!!
There is no gas to this resort, so we have to have electric boilers, and these can take longer to heat water etc, than gas ------ obviously we can not have a gas boiler here though !!

We always work so hard to ensure that our properties are very well maintained, this property has just been re-painted throughout inside, and re-painted completely again outside (the lovely grey colour!) ----
Also we have just purchased new dishwasher, new double glazed windows, new bedside units and furniture, all new kitchen utensils + toaster this year!! We have also just bought all new mugs, cups, plates, all new glasses ----- to ensure that there is a plentiful supply of everything you could need to enjoy your holiday!! --- I know this really helps so that you dont have to keep putting the dishwasher on every few minutes!!
We have purchased new picnic table/bench this year aswell!
SO CONSIDERING THIS --- im sure you can understand that we feel slightly frustrated that you said things need updating, without explaining at all???
We have no idea what you could possibly mean!! ------ This is a beautiful well presented spacious property !!
Our guests always say what attentive owners we are, ensuring that you have the very best holiday experience!! ----- We even sent you a free Newquay brochure before your holiday --- giving ideas for days out etc. Our guests always really appreciate this!! ---- We have also just updated our welcome folder at the property ---- this gives lots of great ideas for places to visit during your holiday !!
Other guests really appreciate all of these things that we do to enhance your stay !
There are some properties on this resort that are not very well maintained, owners do not visit them regularly to ensure that everything is well maintained, and well equipped for guests !
We find this to be unforgivable when owners do this!

ANYWAY --- THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR LEAVING YOUR REVIEW, IM SO GLAD THAT YOU HAD SUCH A LOVELY HOLIDAY, AND REALLY HOPE YOU WILL VISIT AGAIN SOON!
I HOPE NEXT TIME WE CAN GET THE FULL 5 STARS FROM YOU! XXX
Kindest regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2015
THANK YOU ALAN FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW.
I'm so glad that you had such a lovely holiday at the ATLANTIC Reach Resort and spa. Like you said this is a fantastic spacious property with plenty of space for everyone to relax, I'm sure your grandchildren loved it here !! We are private owners of this fantastic 4 bed roomed property, We are always keen to ensure that everywhere is well maintained and beautifully presented for your arrival at this holiday cottage. It is very important that the kitchen is well equipped for our guests. This property is ideal for large family groups, with 3 generations staying together, sometimes we all need to have our own space don't we, to ensure a happy holiday experience for everyone !! X.
Please come and visit again soon. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR REVIEW, THIS REALLY DOES HELP OTHER GUESTS !! X. Kind regards. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing