We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
joel o
Vancouver, Canada

Terrific waterfront views with nearby facilities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 18, 2020
Owner was quick to respond and quite flexible. Lakefront sites had beautiful views but could have used a little more privacy from neighbours. Free firewood was unavailable at the time. Also, I was unaware that the main road passed right behind the campsite so it felt a little cramped, spacewise, and occassional car traffic.
Date of stay: September 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$244
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$220
  • Algotels
8.4 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$180
  • Hotels.com
6.8 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our nice cabin
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.8 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paddling up to the  Float-house Lodge.
38.0 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
37.8 km from Harmony Shores Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sointula
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2020

We stayed at harmony shores .everything about our stay was amazing .Great weather .Beautiful island . The sites are beautiful and kept so clean .We are going back. .it really is a peace of paradise . Quite and relaxing
There are a few great places to eat on the island. Coho joes. Great coffee .burger barn, we went to the light house a bit of a drive on a gravel road but worth it .
There a beautiful walk through the forest to big lake very nice and easy to walk .Everyone is very friendly. Make sure you bring masks for social distancing the co-op were you can pick anything you forgot you will have to ware a mask in the store

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Wittsend655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Beautifully located on Malcolm Island, BC, with eight sites right on the beach and several more on the other side of the very quiet road. Free firewood, free hot showers, flush toilets, all for a very good price. Tuula the owner is a very nice Finnish lady that even has towels for you to use in the showers.
The sunsets over Cormorant channel are stunningly beautiful, as is the star filled night sky with no light pollution.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 692christerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

I don’t know how anyone could give less than 5 stars for this place. They are so flexible... we checked in the day we booked and never saw anyone, just showed up, setup and on checkout deposited the money in an envelope slot. So easy! What other campground has real showers without coins, a kitchen with coffee pots and kettles, dish soap and cutting boards etc... books for kids and even towels if you forgot one?! This place is so generous, for 25 dollars a night... ON A GORGEOUS, PEACEFUL BEACH. Thank you from a single mama with her babe for making it convenient, affordable and luxurious. We had a wonderful time and can’t imagine camping anywhere else!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank ceceveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

The finish settlement of Sointula offers lots of entertainment to the people who are willing to unplug and get back to nature.

Harmony shores offers showers, firewood (while there is no fire ban in place) and endless views. I highly recommend one of the waterfront sites (as long as you don’t require power). I have been going back to this spot for 7 years with a group of friends and we have always been lucky enough to see another spectacular sight. If you are looking for an escape from the city then this is the place to go.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We had a wonderful experience at Harmony Shores. The campsites are well laid out and provide a good amount of space and privacy. The washrooms are clean and showers are hot! Tuula even provides clean cloth towels for the washroom and dishwashing area. We can’t wait to come back next year!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FunkFamily_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews