We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with heated private pool 36 m 2 and Jacuzzi
Amazing panoramic views on Split, ea and islands
Enjoy evenings in Jacuzzi next to the pool, with views on lights of town Split
Enjoy evenings in Jacuzzi next to the pool, with views on lights of town Split
Your holidays can begin now
Heated pool and view from the covered terrace
Heated pool and view from the covered terrace
Nicely decorated pool suroundings with 6 deck chailrs
Nicely decorated pool suroundings with 6 deck chailrs
Nicely decorated pool suroundings with 6 deck chailrs
Enjoy evenings at pool area in absolutely quiet environment
Enjoy evenings at pool area in absolutely quiet environment
Sunset at pool
Covered outdoor terrace between living room and the pool
Enjoy
Covered outdoor terrace between living room and the pool
The pool area from air
Villa Runje- stone beauty from the air
Covered terrace and the pool area
In the evening, nicely organized lights and unforgetable Split views
In the evening, nicely organized lights and unforgetable Split views
View toward pool and the terrace
Enjoy you dinner or lunch at covered terrace, top place of the villa
Playground for your youngest at barbecue area
Playground for your youngest at barbecue area
The view on village and location Villa Runje
Dining and living area with fully equipped kitchen, fire place and amazing view at Split
Dining and living area with fully equipped kitchen, fire place and amazing view at Split
Dining and living area with fully equipped kitchen, fire place and amazing view at Split
Dining and living area with fully equipped kitchen, fire place and amazing view at Split
Fully equipped kitchen very nicely decorated
Bedroom No 1 with double bed
Bedroom No 1 with double bed
Bedroom No 2 with double bed
Bedroom No 2 with double bed
Childrens bedroom with a bunk bed
Bathroom with shower and washing machine at ground floor
Bathroom with shower and washing machine at ground floor
Bathroom at first floor with shower
Upstairs (indoor steps) view toward bedrooms and exit to outdoor steps
View from the hall
Indoor steps with very nice fence
Entrance to living area (below) and outdoor steps toward bedrooms
Climbing trail above the villa
View from the climbing trail
Tomatos and other organic vegetable that grows just by the property and just for you
Tomatos and other organic vegetable that grows just by the property and just for you
Trail up toward mountain Mosor, 20 min walking from villa
Mountain Mosor where you can hike and explore always with fantastic Split views
Mountain Mosor where you can hike and explore always with fantastic Split views
Rafting on river Cetina, 15km-must try
Omiš 15km, view from the fortress
The beach in Omiš, 15 km from villa
Split at night
Split,20 min driving, it`s charming old streets
Split, old part - must visit ! 20 min driving
Split, old part - must visit ! 20 min driving
Split, old part - must visit ! 20 min driving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Zrnovnica, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jirobb
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just leaving after a wonderful 12 days! Mare and Zdenko were wonderful hosts, on hand at all times, cooking us a delicious local delacy one night and magically wine and grapes appeared many times! We are sad to leave but will hopefully return very soon, to enjoy that spectacular view, and next time make it to the top of the mountain!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for all mentioned. Looking forward seeing you next time and hosting you again. Kindest regards from Marije and Zdene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We wish you all best and hope to have opportunity to host you again. Mare and Zdenko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cate M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is possibly one of the best villas for quality, beauty, location and kindness we have experienced”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Normally coasties we booked Villa Runje as we have teenagers kids who want activities and we need a pool and great outdoor space. We spent a week at the villa and from the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen well. The welcome from Mare and Zdenko are as described by fellow reviewers with local food and wine on the table and a warm greeting. The villa is beautiful and we couldn't fault anything. The location was perfect for nearby (30mins) rafting and canyoning ( a must for all kids) yet not too far to get get to Split and beyond. On our days off we lounged around the immaculate pool, relaxed in the hammock and one of my sons found his spot on the top balcony. All mod cons are here including great wi fi as well as the ability to pick fresh fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden (old cons!). We loved the rustic nature of the village and surrounding countryside, the morning walk to get our bread from the village shop was a delight. I could go on but can only say a big thank you to Mare and Zdenko, we wish you well and hope to see you again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for this detailed review. We would love to host you again. Kindest regards to all from Mare and Zdenko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent holiday!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First time to Croatia and it was a fantastic experience. Great house and we were made very welcome by our hosts Mare and Zdenko, Great scenery, views and walks in the mountains. Climate was perfect, never too hot and the food was super,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very nice review. We would be honored to host you again. Best wishes to you and your family. Mare and Zdenko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstinMc...
1 review
“Truly magnificent, best holiday ever!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A truly amazing ten days spent at Villa Runje – with outstanding hospitality! Mare and Zdenko the villa owners could not have been more welcoming and friendly towards us. They made our time in Croatia really special. The house is just as it appears on line. It is beautiful with everything one could need or want. The view however cannot be captured in pictures – it is truly breath taking, we miss the sunsets and starry skies already. Not only are the hosts friendly , my family and I were welcomed by the whole village and were shocked by how inviting every person we met was. They brought us vegetables, fruits and taught us Croatian words – they made our holiday experience unlike one we have ever had before. We also shared a magnificent traditional meal with Mare and Zdenko which was cooked by Zdenko ( an excellent chef!). I highly recommend staying here, we cannot wait to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this very nice review. It was very nice hosting you and we hope to see you again sometimes. Kindest regards to all from Mare and Zdenko.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maccamove...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Holiday perfection!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous week in this amazing villa. The location is off the beaten track and great if you want to get a taste of the real Croatia. Everything about the villa was spot on: the tastefully decorated indoors and then the amazing terrace and pool area with such wonderful views down the mountain to the sea- completely breathtaking! The owners were super- very welcoming and on hand to advise etc as required. The evening spent with them whilst they prepared and shared a traditional Croatian meal with us was a lovely touch. Thank you. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxing break with amazing views and sunsets and wants to see the real beauty of Croatia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
We are honored to read this kind of comments so thank you very much for all written. Wish you all best and looking forward seeing you again in future. Mare and Zdenko (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply fabulous”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If youre looking for total peace and quiet, this is the place for you. Perfectly furnished, and lacking for nothing: our hosts were extremely helpful and always available to advise and recommend places to visit, eat etc. A 3 minute walk from the villa takes you to a restaurant where we left it to the chef to make us a meal, which was always delicious. A trip to Split, Makarska and Trogir an absolute must. Stunning scenery, just all in all a wonderful break, thankyou to Marje and Denke our hosts, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was pleasure to be your hosts. Looking forward seeing you again. Best regards from your hosts Mare and Zdenko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing