We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation!”
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla James Place Apartments - Anguilla
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
James Place Apartments - Anguilla
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End Village, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcconnell...
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here for 10 days ( January 25th, 2014) and had a great time on the island. The accommodations look just like there picture. Perfect little apt to stay in for Anguilla if you like some peace and quiet. Its isolated in a little valley. . A little grocery store is a minute drive down the road and the bigger grocery stores are close by as well. At night its very quiet, I had no problem. The owner is very nice and really helps you plan your trip. Its about a 30 U.S dollar cab ride from the port to the apt. The apt had beach towels, beach chairs, cooler. All modern kitchen. Even came with a cell phone to bring with you on the island. You do a require a car but you need that anywhere on the island. Also beside the little grocery store just a minute down the road is a nice trail heading to some isolated beaches and the tip of the island. Great to combine with a trip to st martins . Stay here for some peace and relaxation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno A
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good solutions for Anguilla”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Great apartment, location and assistance.
Good location, located on the east side of the island, within a ten minute drive to Shoal Bay East, which is the best beach of the island. The apartment itself was spacious and extremely clean. It hase also a fridge, gas stove, microwave, coffee maker, cooler, air conditioning, 2 beach chairs, 2 beach towels, cable tv, wifi connection, mobile phone for local calls (to be recharged). Both the owner and property manager were very friendly and helpful.
Only one thing for the future: it's a good idea to add two beach ombrellas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jetblast2...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing stay at James Place Apartments!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My GF and I stayed at James Place Apartments for a week in early December and had a wonderful time (a rental car is necessary). The property is located on the east side of the island, within a ten minute drive to Shoal Bay East, which turned out to be our favorite beach. The apartment itself was spacious and extremely clean. We did not see a single bug in the 7 days we stayed there. It also had everything we needed including a fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, cooler, air conditioning, 2 beach chairs, 2 beach mats, beach towels, cable tv, wifi, mobile phone for local calls, laundry on site, etc.. Both the owner and property manager were very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at James Place Apartments when I return to Anguilla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had everything we needed for the perfect beach vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby&jake
charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

From the time we set our feet in the apartment to the time we left, the short 2 days were the best of ANQUILLA we have enjoyed The apartment was open had a new flat screen tv with a dvd player and the italian tile spoke for a 5 star condo. With a 18ft. kitcken counter and stainless steel appliances we felt we had to cook at least twice a day ! The big dinner was about to start. We drove 5 mintutes to Island Harbour were the local fishermen bring in there catch around 4pm. I asked one of 4 boat owners if anyone caught any lobsters, within seconds he said how many do you want ? Two would be fine, I said and $20 later we left with 2 of the biggest lobsters i have seen since. Knowing we had everything we needed at the apt. we decided to stop at Uncle Ernies for a drink. We asked the waitress if the cook was still there and she said sure..After 4 beers and talking to him he said he would split the lobsters in half and clean them to for FREE ! Later that evening we had those lobsters with potatoes on our deck with a chilled bottle of wine ! Does it get any better then this ? The price for JamesPlace apts.was great, the people we meet were all friendly and yes the lobsters were great with our special seasoning..Can`t wait to return to ANQUILLA and return to our home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach chairs and a umbrella was free for use
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing