We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week of exploring”
other travellers have booked this property
Brynhyfryd Cottage and parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brynhyfryd Cottage and parking area
view from the cottage Our lovely horses grazing in one of our fields with the cottage and fabulous view in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Brynhyfryd Cottage and parking area
view from the cottage
Our lovely horses grazing in one of our fields with the cottage and fabulous view in the distance
Sitting/dining area with cosy wood burning stove
Kitchen from sitting room
Kitchen
Another view of the kitchen
Shower room
Another view of the bathroom
Another aspect of the cosy sitting room
Master bedroom in attic
Another view of the master bedroom
Twin bedroom in attic
Enclosed private garden
Garden showing access onto the quiet lane
The outside of the cottage from the driveway
A view of the cottage from the lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pumsaint, Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

holiday-v...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
774 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“A week of exploring”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very pleased on arriving at the cottage which is situated on a quiet country lane to fine all our needs would be covered. This is the first time for a number of years of going self catering. The cottage sleeps up to 6 people but there was only the two of us and it suited our needs. There was a warm welcome from both Liz and John who greeted us and showed us the cottage and explained where the nearest shop, pub and restaurant were. We decided to cook for ourselves and eat in and had brought basis with us for cooking. The kitchen was well furnished with pots and pans all that we needed.
The location was central to the different places we had looked at visiting. The weather was good while we were there but one day/night was cold wet and damp but with the log burning laid ready we soon had a warm and cosy environment.
The flowers, fruit bowl, milk, Welsh cakes were all a very welcome gift on arrival - and Liz and John are very knowledgeable about places to visit too. Thank you both for a great week in Mid Wales.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review of our cottage and we look forward very much to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywarw...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape to the country”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This delightful cottage provided the perfect escape to the country we needed. Perfect location, perfect surroundings and very welcoming and friendly owners who lived next door an were on hand to answer every question and more! The local pub provided great food and refreshment and local forest provided idillic walks for us and the dog. Can't wait to find time to stay again and completely relax and forget the rest of the world again

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review of our cottage which is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmbowde...
Holt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our holiday cottage was so well presented and equipped. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a lovely holiday. So many lovely places to visit. The area is a walkers paradise, our dogs had a wonderful time and the secure garden was extremely useful for us.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.