We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Cafe/Restaurant with Great Outdoor Space”
Review of Tree-House Cafe

Tree-House Cafe
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Ganges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are passionate about serving delicious, wholesome food prepared from scratch. Our cafe is located in the heritage cottage next to Mouat’s in the heart of Ganges village on beautiful Salt Spring Island. We are a one of a kind restaurant and music venue with live music under the stars every night of the summer featuring some of the best live music you will hear anywhere.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I arrived to Treehouse in November and so the outdoor space was closed in which was a nice touch. This place is small and quite cozy. Even in Winter, the place is warm and inviting.

There was a wait to get in, but tables move quick. The menu is small but there is surprising variety. They served two beer on tap.

I had the 16 hour, Korean BBQ brisket sandwich and my wife had the Yam Quesadilla. Both our dishes came out quickly and were quite good. My only, small, nitpick is that I think the brisket would have been better sans Ciabatta bun but that's just a personal preference.

Service was good and we quite enjoyed our short time there. Would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank slabhardchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 869 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

There’s great food and great music all summer.
Service could be a bit more efficient. Sometimes a long wait for a table but worth the wait

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

It’s a neat place to eat some good food. In October it’s more enclosed to protect from the elements. The Tree House Club Sandwich was real good, so was the kids veggie burger that I snagged a couple bites of. Peanut Butter Square and Gluten Free Brownie were delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WestCoastBrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

It is always a delight to return to this funky restaurant. Who would have thought that a chicken burger could be so tasty and such a generous portion.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PaulARLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

A very busy little place on saltspring! We went here on our air bnb’s recommendation for some lunch. Lucky to slip in without a wait, one of us ordered a burger and the other the Thai peanut tofu salad- the salad was incredible!!! Both were delicious, decent size and came relatively quickly for how busy the restaurant was.

Would love to go back here and try out more of the menu!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Cadaustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree-House Cafe also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Ganges, Salt Spring Island
 
Ganges, Salt Spring Island
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Ganges, Salt Spring Island
 

Been to Tree-House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing