We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying doctorsoutback pubgreat outbackdarling riveraccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We had the best lunch there today fantastic service and awesome food cooked to perfection with friendly staff and locals great beer this pub is not to be missed good reading the history of the place top job staff thankyou

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Was please to get a very warm welcome when we arrived. We love outback pubs as it was one on our list to do getting there was on dirt roads but they are all maintained well. It was very clean and staff were full of knowledge of surrounding areas.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

My husband an I recently stayed at the historical hotel in Tilpa. We booked overnight accommodation and our expectations were not high as the accommodation is located next to the hotel in a corrugated iron donga. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfortable queen size bed and the wall strip heater. The showers, located further along the donga where large, clean and had the largest shower rose that I have come across. The staff and hotel were friendly and the evening meal was great. A basic breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Needed a day out and decided to go for a drive from Wilcannia to Tilpa for Lunch. It was worth it.
The pub has such a warm and welcoming feel to it. The locals sitting at the front of the pub are welcoming and had a great sense of humour. The staff were great.
The pub itself is fascinating with every wall written on it. The dining room was spacious with a wood fire which I loved sitting in front of it.
The food was fantastic. We had steak, chips and salad. We asked for rare steak and we got it. It was melting in the mouth. I cannot believe the serving for $22.
This little place is worth the day trip or a stop. Unfortunately the accommodation was booked out otherwise we would have spent the night there.
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissGhostTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The only building in the town The Tilpa Pub is a welcoming stop under new management. The new managers have moved there from Canberra and are really loverly and the beer is ice cold. And spend the $2 and sign the wall inside as all the money raised goes to The Royal Flying Doctors

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews