We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Outback Bush Pub!”
Review of Tilpa Hotel

Tilpa Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tilpa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tilpa Hotel
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great hospitality offered at this quaint outback bush pub. Friendly staff, great meals and cold refreshments. We stayed on the river bank for a few days and spent a bit of time here. The service, meals and hospitality were spot on.
Look forward to returning here again. Well done.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank M007J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We had the best lunch there today fantastic service and awesome food cooked to perfection with friendly staff and locals great beer this pub is not to be missed good reading the history of the place top job staff thankyou

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Was please to get a very warm welcome when we arrived. We love outback pubs as it was one on our list to do getting there was on dirt roads but they are all maintained well. It was very clean and staff were full of knowledge of surrounding areas.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My husband an I recently stayed at the historical hotel in Tilpa. We booked overnight accommodation and our expectations were not high as the accommodation is located next to the hotel in a corrugated iron donga. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfortable queen size bed and the wall strip heater. The showers, located further along the donga where large, clean and had the largest shower rose that I have come across. The staff and hotel were friendly and the evening meal was great. A basic breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Needed a day out and decided to go for a drive from Wilcannia to Tilpa for Lunch. It was worth it.
The pub has such a warm and welcoming feel to it. The locals sitting at the front of the pub are welcoming and had a great sense of humour. The staff were great.
The pub itself is fascinating with every wall written on it. The dining room was spacious with a wood fire which I loved sitting in front of it.
The food was fantastic. We had steak, chips and salad. We asked for rare steak and we got it. It was melting in the mouth. I cannot believe the serving for $22.
This little place is worth the day trip or a stop. Unfortunately the accommodation was booked out otherwise we would have spent the night there.
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissGhostTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The only building in the town The Tilpa Pub is a welcoming stop under new management. The new managers have moved there from Canberra and are really loverly and the beer is ice cold. And spend the $2 and sign the wall inside as all the money raised goes to The Royal Flying Doctors

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

2 of us went through on a motorbike ride and stayed the night at the tilpa hotel and where very supprised to find the pub with lots of locals and workers and it was a wedensdy night, the pub was pumping, Great cold beer and had a great steak and very friendly locals.Rooms very basic but priced very cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tilpa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilpa Hotel

Address: 1 Darling Street, Tilpa, New South Wales 2840, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tilpa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tilpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing