We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
255
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island plunge pool four seasons spa treatments minute flight room service one of a kind living room french polynesia other guests lagoon tour fish bora bora st regis per day once in a lifetime luxurious resort
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We spend some days at this wonderful hotel and island as a part of our whole honeymoon.
We loved the villa, it’s size and design.
Staff was outstanding even before our arrival and we had a great time with Tahoni as our guide from Tetiaroa Society.
Food is incredible at Le Matin restaurant, congratulations to its chef!
Everyone was very nice, helpful and professional.
Still, some little mistakes not to be expected in this kind of hotel as the napkins once came during room service already dirty.
We booked the whale watching tour and couldn’t see any as the same day a vaca race was happening. Big mistake the didn’t though about this! And even bigger mistake and disappointment they didn’t offer some kind of compensation or a free ride in the next tour (even when we comment about our dissatisfaction)
In general, very good and worthy once in a live time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta Tuonella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandoPR, Responsable relations clients at The Brando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marta,
Thank you for your nice feedback on your stay at The Brando in September.
It has been a pleasure sharing our beautiful place and we are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful landscape, villas, facility and that you found our team to be helpful.
Please do accept our apologies for the bad experience you have had with the Whale Watching tour. Please be assured that it would have been a pleasure to provide you another tour, but we did not have any on the day after, September 15th, and then you left in the afternoon. We keep it in good note for your next stay and you will enjoy a new activity.
Looking forward to hearing from you very soon. Best Regards. MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to The Brando. We were amazed by the beauty of the whole experience. The villa was perfect. The staff anticipated our every wish, sometimes even before we knew it was our wish. For example, the man at the Pool Bar was there with pillows and towels for our chair before I could even sit down. As I was walking to the spa, I was just getting tired, and at exactly that moment, someone showed up in a golf cart to take me. The tour guides and boat captains were amazing, so well educated and well spoken. Two are pictured below. That captain made it possible for me to go on the ultimate tour. I had a hurt knee and couldn’t walk well. He went along with me and helped me through the brush the whole time. The romantic dinner was more romantic and beautiful than most weddings. And the man that arranged everything was smiling the whole time he was arranging lights in the trees, candles, torches, flowers and greenery. it was clear he enjoyed what he was doing. It was obvious that everyone that works there considers it an honor to be working there. And the food was perfect too. I have celiac disease so gluten, even trace amounts makes me violently ill. Special arrangements were made for every meal. They even baked GF bread for me fresh every meal. Wonderful. The concierge was always ready to help and gave perfect advice going above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The lady that works in the gift shop was delightful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveling-Mattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandoPR, Responsable relations clients at The Brando, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear "Traveling-Mattie"

We are delighted to read your very positive review about The Brando and we would like to sincerely thank you for this wonderful feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be very nice and helpful. Our Chef and all his team was delighted to prepare the perfect & special meals for you.
We hope that we have provided you with an excellent paradise experience so that you will love to return and choosing us again for your next escape.

Thank you again for choosing The Brando and Tetiaroa, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards. MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We just got back from five days at the Brando and had an absolutely wonderful time. The resort is well-run with really great service from providing exactly what you want stocked in your villa's mini-bar and fast, friendly service at the restaurants/bar. The place itself is absolutely beautiful with crystal clear water. Our villa offered complete privacy and we seldom saw anyone even cross the beach in front of us. In spite of the resort being at full occupancy it never felt crowded and you could easily spend your time there seeing pretty much no one else. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing get-away at a truly luxurious resort.

I would recommend staying in a villa on the Turtle Beach side of the resort as the sunsets each evening are spectacular.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jaflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandoPR, Responsable relations clients at The Brando, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

dear "Jaflake",

Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful review.

We are thrilled to learn that your experience at The Brando was memorable and that our services and activities contributed to the success of your holidays, despite the high occupancy of our resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we want to extend our sincerest gratitude for choosing us and for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our paradise. Best regards. MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised this hotel was first rate move rooms helpful staff we would highly recommended if you are traveling they are well equipped and speak English they were very helpful unlike other places we stayed

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sandyholgramson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandoPR, Responsable relations clients at The Brando, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Sandy,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Brando.
We are glad to read that you have appreciated your stay with us and found our team helpful.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in our paradise island. Best regards. MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This was our second trip to The Brando, and in many ways we thought it had improved. What was most impressive was how well-run everything was in mid-August despite everyone telling us that the hotel was at full occupancy and completely full. It certainly didn't seem like High Season to us; we felt like we had the beach, the lagoon, the restaurants, and bars all to ourselves! Congratulations to the Manager Eric who was so kind and friendly, and curious to know how our stay had been. We met him both on arrival, and he also spent time with us in the departure lounge before we left. Eric, you did a great job at maintaining very high standards during high season! Thank you!
We also want to thank Simon in Reception who greeted us at the airport and showed us around our rooms at check-in. We were shocked when he told us that he had only been at the hotel for three weeks, because he was already doing such a professional job.
Eric who manages the Bars continues to do an amazing job, and coordinates a fantastic staff. The man is also a genius at creating cocktails! We were so happy to see Faeetani at Bob's Bar and her sweet smile again, and enjoyed meeting new Bar staff like Jerome who exceptionally courteous and professional.
The SPA continues to be excellently managed, and we were happy to see wonderful Alexandra again at the Spa Reception. Pauline at the Spa Reception was also extremely friendly, and I fell in love with my massage therapist Edith who was absolutely amazing.
The housekeeping, ground staff, activities staff, room-service staff, and everyone truly do a great job. Thank you so much.
For some reason the only thing that felt like it had slightly lower standards this year was the Les Mutinés gourmet restaurant. It's hard to say why, but most other guests we spoke to also said that they preferred the more "standard" Beachcomber restaurant which has excellent dishes, a wonderful menu, and a beautiful ambience in the evenings.
We also want to thank the Beachcomber staff like David, Christian, Christophe, and Florian who did a very good job.
We hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: If the winter trade winds are blowing hard (May to September) you may prefer Turtle Bay.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_and_N2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandoPR, Responsable relations clients at The Brando, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear "C_and_N2001",

Thank you for choosing The Brando for the second time and thank you for this beautiful comment.
We are happy to read that despite the high occupancy of our hotel in August you found our services, activities and staffs up to your expectations.

We have well noted the feeling you had about our restaurant "Les Mutinés" and will investigate on the reasons of it in order to improve it.

All The Brando staff is joining me to thanking you again for these kind words and we are all looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you back for the third time.

Best regards. MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews