We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangaffo, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wei S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for our family holiday. It was a lovely place. We enjoyed the fire place, hot tub, and more specially, the great hospitality from Fiona and Peter! They welcomed us with a surprised basket of treats! We would go back and stay there again anytime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stujrol
Telford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home from home”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Quiet rural location. Good base for exploring the area (car needed). Well equipped cottage with good quality fixture and fittings. Special mention for the welcome hamper, log burner and hot tub.
Contact with owner before and during our stay was excellent, with nothing too much trouble. Off road parking with a shop/post office 1 min walk. Very dog friendly (without any doggy smells). Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhan o
1 review
“One word - phenomenal”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed in Anglesey many times in different cottages and this has been far our favourite cottage!!! The log fire was lovely and combined with the heating we where so warm. Hot tub is great and on a clear night can see all the stars. Both gardens are secure for dogs our 2 loved it. Cottage was very clean and the kitchen had everything you could ever need. Fiona is lovely and had left us a little welcome package and a roaring fire. Would recommend to everyone it is so lovely and cosy. We will be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cottage for a very relaxing break”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The owner met us there on arrival and had already lit the fire to make sure we got a very warm welcome! The owners had also prepared us a welcome hamper full of delicious treats and had laid out some leaflets of what was going on in the area that week.

The hot tub was amazing - my husband and son couldn’t get enough of it! We had fleecy sheets on the bed so this made it even more cosy. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for the week and the cottage was cleaned to a very high standard.

The area was very peaceful (we didn’t hear any renovation work!) and was well placed for us to explore the whole of Anglesey.

We loved this cottage - it really was perfect and we would stay again. The owner was lovely and couldn’t do enough to make sure we were comfortable.

There’s a good selection of DVDs and we were hugely grateful for the tv in the dining room... it worked so well for us having a 10 year old with us... it stopped the usual family rows over what to watch!

Thanks again for a lovely week - we definitely hope to go back next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotsoflov...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Quaint little cottage”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner greeted us on arrival & had lit a fire. It's a small cottage buy has everything you need. The next morning we found the cottage freezing & had no hot water after investigating we found the boiler had been switched off. Once turned back on the cottage was lovely & warm.
The bed was very comfortable however for me the TV in the dinning area isn't need & would be better in the bedroom. It's so close to the sofa that it makes your eyes hurt watching it. A TV in the bedroom while you cuddle up after along day walking would be much better in my opinion.
The hot tub was fantastic & much needed after along day walking.
Added bonus of a shop just up the road plus a friendly pub the Holland arms 3 miles down the road. Who made us vegetarian food that wasn't on the menu plus sold amazing Welsh bitter.
Only downside to our stay was the neighbours were having renovation works which woke us up at 8am each day & went on until 6pm. Obviously not the fault of the owners but it wasn't the peaceful week we needed.
If you are in to walking then this place is the place to stay as there are beautiful places right on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetleg1
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage With Private Hot Tub”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a week here, cottage is lovely and cosy, with log burner and also central heating. Fully equipped new kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher. Bedrooms are lovely, very comfy beds, double in one bedroom and 2 singles in the other. Upstairs bathroom is great, shower is excellent and there’s also a handy downstairs loo too. Outside is very private with nice small garden. Here you’ll find the hot-tub. Great bit of kit to chill out and relax in, any weather, it’s always 39/40 degrees. Shop on the corner quite handy if you start getting low on logs snacks beer etc
Cottage is a few mile from Newborough Beach (£4 to get access to beach car park but well worth it) have a walk to Llanddwyn Island, absolutely stunning, loads of little coves and small beaches. If your into your mountains, Snowdonia is a fantastic playground only half hour or so drive away, depends on what peak your going up.
All in all, cottage is great, in a brill location to use as a base for day trips out. The owner is lovely and kept in touch with us making sure everything was ok and I would highly recommend this holiday home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky2208
Telford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have had an amazing week in this beautiful cottage. This is the nicest cottage we have stayed in. We were greeted by Fiona when we arrived, such a lovely lady, she recommended places to go and places to eat, before leaving us she said if we needed anything to call her, nothing was to much trouble.
We were also welcomed with a hamper of goodies ( lovely touch ).
The cottage was supplied with so much, woodburner (wood and coal to start us off for a couple of days), two televisions which both had dvd players, Dvds, radio, washing machine, microwave, toaster, slow cooker, towels. Outside was a hot tub (with robes),BBQ, patio area, the list goes on.
I could have stayed more than a week in this lovely cottage.
Anglesey is lovely too, we have walked 40 miles in total and still many more miles to walk.
This weeks holiday has given us some wonderful memories.
A huge thank you to Fiona (Proprietor) who has helped to make these wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing