We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect glamping getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
The stunning view over the Meon Valley The tent in its remote meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
The stunning view over the Meon Valley
The tent in its remote meadow
King bedroom with luxury cotton bedding
Twin bedroom
The double cabin bed is a popular place to sleep
Cabin bed
The double cabin bed is fun
This woodburner ensures you can have a piping hot shower when you want one.
The perfect spot for an evening glass of wine
The woodburning range keeps the tent cosy and cooks your meals,
Dogs are welcome for a small extra fee.
Explore the adjacent wood.
Hire our tentsile for extra fun or space.
The village of West Meon is a short walk away.
Setting off on one of the many lovely walks in the area
The approach to the Meon Valley Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Meon, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shewitt15
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect glamping getaway”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We hired both tents at Brocklands Farm for our hen party, a group of 12 in total. From the minute we booked Buffy was fantastic and the directions were impeccable. We were greeted by Debbie who showed us around and watched as our smiles got bigger. From homemade cake on the tables, to chilling prosecco in the solar fridges, literally everything had been thought of. Favourite touches were jars of marshmallows waiting for the fire pits, and plenty of wood and firelighters, a real treat compared to some places we've been where we've run out after the first night. Everyone slept amazingly, and we all took pride in hot showers powered by our fires. A lovely long walk to the Shoe in Exton on Saturday where we had great food in the pub garden by the stream. Woke to the most amazingly hot sunshine on Sunday morning and it was really very hard to tear ourselves away from that view! Thank you for making a memorable weekend perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact they thought of everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you Sarah. We're so glad we have helped provide special memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0vemyh0l...
hants
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly special place to stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked one of the Safari tents for a relaxed girly weekend for my sisters hen party.We were a group of 10 and immediately Buffy did everything she could to make the process go smoothly and to accommodate us as comfortably as possible. She was also great in the run up to the weekend with recommendations on walks and pubs which were invaluable.

The weekend itself was faultless. They have thought of everything down to shampoo and shower gel and marshmallows to toast on the fire pit. We even found a bottle of Prosecco chilling in the fridge and a delicious home made cake waiting for us. The tent itself is beautifully decorated and feels very homey. The beds are comfier than my one at home and the duvets are cosy and warm - we didn't want to get up in the morning! They really have covered every detail. I didn't expect the place to be as good as the pictures showed on the website, but I would say it was even better.

The bathroom was amazing, I was a little nervous about a composting toilet as my only experience had been at festivals, but the bathroom felt like an expensive spa. The shower was so good that no one wanted to get out and the toilet worked brilliantly. Gorgeously soft towels too!

Throughout the weekend we continued to discover hidden gems around the tent like the rounders set under the bed and the box of maps in the coffee table (which was very handy on our walk!) There wasn't a single thing we felt we didn't have that we needed.

I'm struggling to think of anything that could be done to improve on our stay, we really did have the most wonderful time! As a side note, we went to The Shoe in Exton as recommended by Buffy and it was superb, great food!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
I'm so glad you all had a good time. It was lovely to host such a special occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A truly special place”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A terrific safari lodge overlooking Beacon Hill in the Meon Valley. Great location for a quiet getaway or family break. Walking, fishing, and gastro-pubs all in easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Solar power
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepa A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and unforgettable experience - quality time with family”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights in this beautiful Safari tent amidst the lush green countryside, and just fell in love with the place and the experience... the tent was thoughtfully equipped with everything a family would need and the walks around the countryside kept us busy...We thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed everything. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, and hot shower.
Liked least: The children arguing!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write such a long and comprehensive review. I'm delighted to hear that we have achieved our aim of providing beds at least as good as your own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are so glad you all enjoyed it, and it's lovely to know that very young kids love the environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing