We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous grounds and wonderful hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cutnall Green, Droitwich, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

476lornaw
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous grounds and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed June 29, 2021 for a stay in June 2021

We had a fab first holiday with our 4month old in Paul and Elaine's very welcoming home. The apartment was top quality with excellent features and the most accommodating hosts Iv'e ever stayed with. Our favorite part was probably being able to spend time in the beautiful large gardens with the ducks and chickens. We will defiantly be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jun 2021
Hi Lorna
Thank you for your lovely review, we really enjoyed hosting your family at The Retreat and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Take care
Paul and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhav O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at The Retreat, Broad House Farm, Cutnell Green.”
Reviewed October 22, 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, Paul and Elaine were out front to greet us, followed by orientation to the well equipped but cosy studio attachment and overview of their beautiful garden.
The room was spacious for the size, clean and nicely decorated. We found it set up with everything you might need for a short stay together with most thoughtful touches (Paul even contacted us in advance to ask what bread and milk we preferred - and then there was a Birthday cake on arrival). Continental breakfast included a nice selection of cereal and jams.
Paul and Elaine are excellent hosts, offering privacy whilst never leaving you feeling in need. We thought it was endearing to have them open up part of their home, giving us more space to relax.
Unfortunately we visited during slightly wetter weather but this did not detract from a brilliant day out at West Midlands Safari Park (driving safari is essential), much needed time in their superb hot tub, exploring the garden's Autumn shades whilst enjoying the company of their ducks, chickens and some friendly neighbourly alpacas.
Thank you so much for thoroughly relaxing stay Paul and Elaine. It has been great  to get to know you both and we'd love to visit again.  

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Oct 2020
Many thanks for your review, we really enjoyed meeting you and hosting your stay at The Retreat.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Paul and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miyun H
1 review
“Wonderful Accommodation and Hosts!”
Reviewed September 20, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Paul and Elaine are lovely people who have built up a beautiful estate. They have thought of every detail. My friend and I wanted a staycation escape from London and we got it!

We really took advantage of all their amenities. From the bbq gas grill to cook our meals, the cute picnic benches where we had our meals, they had bikes for us to be able to explore neighborhood, a cute pub and farm store to buy local ingredients, also Droitwich which is a town to get all your necessities. We were able to utilize their hot tub and open fire pit at night. They have a huge grounds with different areas to sun bathe or take walks. And not to mention their cute ducks & chickens!

The accommodation seemed newly finished with such charming details. And they were so helpful in everyday.

Thank you so much we will be recommendations to our friends!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Sep 2020
Many thanks for your review Sarah.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Retreat sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855whitne...
1 review
“Relax, unwind and enjoy”
Reviewed September 13, 2020 for a stay in April 2020

Very comfy bed. Very modern decor- beautiful! Powerful big shower...... the grounds were beautiful and the hosts were very helpful. Lovely added extras- made it extra special. The hot tub was a dream! Can’t wait to go back! Perfect for a romantic get away as well as big enough for a family holiday..... I would like to think we will return for both :)

Date of stay: April 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Sep 2020
Many thanks for your review Whitney. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Retreat for that romantic or family break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexter111...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem 💎 ”
Reviewed August 27, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

This is a hidden little gem! The Retreat is a clean l, spacious and cosy little studio. Paul and Elaine cannot do enough for you!

I travelled here with my boyfriend. Upon arrival there was afternoon tea provided for us - mill, scones, cakes and jams.

We had access to the gardens with the ducks and chickens, and also had access to the snug and conservatory.

The hot tub was a great way to chill out and relax!

I would highly recommend this place and would love to go back. With helpful and extra friendly hosts and an extremely clean and comfortable stay - what more could you ask for?!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2020
Many thanks for such a lovely review we enjoyed hosting you at The Retrear and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.