We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home relaxing enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Handlye Farmhouse Annexe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handlye Farmhouse Annexe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Handlye Farmhouse Annexe
View from your balcony
Secluded spot for a glass of wine on a warm Summers evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cooksbridge, Lewes, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stuartr0l...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home relaxing enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

an enjoyable relaxing stay just like a home from home everything you need you would have on hand very clean and very comfortable beds great views and lovely hosts
close to brighton and seaside resorts lots of places nearby you can visit and only 15 minute walk from the village which has a shop and local pub
our son has learning disabilitys and robin and chris was great with him our son felt very comfortable enjoyed his bed, loved the girls tapping on the door in the morning (the peahens) and monty the parrot thank you for a lovely stay and will be booking again without doubt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our son enjoyed all the birds especially the girls in the morning (peahens)
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
It was so lovely having you stay,and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Handlye. Looking forward to your return. Regards Robin and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magicjunk
Mallow, Ireland
1 review
“Entertainment, comfort and facility all in one”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay here so much that we are staying another week. The birds are very entertaining. The accommodation is clean and has all the facilities of home. Our hosts were eager to help and very pleasant. Memorable.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the birds
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are so very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer you a second week. Great company and we look forward to having you stay in the near future.. Robin and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaRose...
Kaarst
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolf G
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks so much both of you for your kind review of your stay at Handlye.We are so very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves so much.
We were sad to see leave! Look forward to meeting you once more in Sussex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing