We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and service all round!”
Woodlands Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse
The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
The Kitchen/Diner seats 14 at the table
Kitchen Area with 3 oven Aga
The Cinema Room with 50 ' TV, Sky+ TV with all channels & Speaker sound
The Elegant second lounge with woodburner (logs supplied)
The library & study
4 poster bedroom & ensuite
Bedroom No 3
Master Bedroom
Master Open plan bathroom
Jack & Jill shared bathroom
The Sedum Spa Entrance
The Sedum Spa
The indoor pool
The waterfall fountain at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Gym at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Ladies changing room at The Sedum Spa
The Hot tub at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ltoricket...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful house and service all round!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Paul, Ed and Kerry were all amazing and saved us from a nightmare last minute situation! After having our weekend plans cancelled at the last minute due to adverse weather, we were lucky that Woodlands Farmhouse was available and the whole team were so helpful and understanding of our situation. The house is beautiful and really cosy, having the spa there is such a bonus as well. We had a chef and wine tasting organised which were both great and the fact we could organise this at such short notice is testament to the good relationship Woodlands retreats have with their suppliers. I would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are really pleased we could help and that the weekend went so well. It is amazing what can be done in a day! Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Retreat!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Woodlands Farm House and Swallows Orchard, its all in the name Woodlands Retreats! Perfect, well equipped house ideal for a large group to spend some time together. The children have entertained themselves in the Games Room or just with hide and seek, lots of secret hideaways. Pet friendly our dog loved roaming the garden or lying on the lovely rugs. Thoroughly enjoyed cooking on the Aga, food seemed to taste better! The Sedum Spa just a brief walk across a little path was a welcome treat everyday, our 2 hour slot fabulous, it really felt like we had a private pool. Would highly recommend for a large group. We stayed at Lower Hedge last year too. We will again, definitely be returning, Thank you Ed for meeting us on arrival...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a glowing review Lisa. We are really pleased you enjoyed the houses and spa. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimeeg852...
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing weekend away!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked woodlands farmhouse and swallows orchard for my sisters hen party. We stayed Friday-Sunday. I honestly couldn't have been happier with how the weekend went. From booking the properties, the company were so helpful and very quick at getting back to all of my questions. When we arrived at the property we were met by Ed who was so friendly and again really helpful. The properties were absolutely beautiful! The photos don't do it justice! The properties were also very clean and really well equipped. The use of the spa was an amazing addition. Lovely pool and really good hottubs. It was a really fun yet relaxing weekend. So glad that I found woodlands farmhouse and myself and all 23 guests want to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review. It's great to hear our guests have had a great time and made some fantastic memories. We would love to see you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickE4870
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Luxurious accomodation suitable for large family gatherings with plenty to do without getting in a car!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Woodlands Farmhouse was exactly what we were looking for as a base for our large family gathering; three generations aged 85 -12 (& dog). The accommodation was luxurious & comfortable. We really didn't need to get in the car, everything we needed for the week was on site; the amazing pool at Sedum Spa, our own games room, private hot tub & walks on our doorstep. There was plenty of space to spread out in the house, with the youngsters taking over the 'cinema room' and the grandparents completing jigsaws by the woodburner (plenty of logs provided for us to use). We made good use of the aga (baking birthday cakes & cooking all our meals) enjoying the large well equipped kitchen (it is bigger than it looks in the photos online!). A pity we weren't there for longer, but everyone is asking "when can we go back again!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and had a great stay. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kinds regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby D
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must for family and friend gatherings”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the Woodlands Farmhouse 5 years ago for my Dad's 60th Birthday and my Mom wanted to book this again for his 65th. Its a great house with plenty of space and so much to do! Jacuzzi, pool, darts, TV - we really enjoyed it yet again. There were 15 of us in total and each one of us had a brilliant time. The spa (which wasn't built when we went before) is lovely. The pool is nice and the sauna a must try. Thank you again for a great weekend :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review. We were pleased to see you returning Woodlands Farmhouse and would love to see you in the future. We're glad you enjoyed the Spa, it's a great addition to the houses. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAN R
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another (third) special family Christmas at Woodlands”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The Farmhouse and the on-site pool/spa are excellently presented and provide an ideal location for a family gathering. Paul, Ed and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hot-tubs provide an extra dimension and if needed the games-room is there alongside TVs, local walking and books/games in the library. Wells, Glastonbury etc are just a short drive away. We won't be having a fourth year at Woodlands because another party booked it sixteen months in advance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a great review. We are really pleased to hear you had another great Christmas at Woodlands Farmhouse. It's shame that someone got there before you for 2017! We would love to see you all again in the future. Kinds regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stepht66
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a break!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a truly relaxing place to stay. The house is just amazing all topped off with a fantastic gym and pool, the spa treatments were great and all of the staff are very friendly and make your stay very personal. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic New Year at Woodlands Farmhouse. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing