We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rose bungalow review”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Bungalow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BACK GARDEN (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
BACK GARDEN (2)
BACK GARDEN (3)
BACK GARDEN(4)
LOUNGE
LOUNGE(2)
LOUNGE (3)
DOUBLE BEDROOM(1)
DOUBLE BEDROOM(2)
TWIN BEDROOM
KITCHEN(1)
KITCHEN(2)
BATHROOM
PAVILION AT LOWESTOFT
SOUTH PIER
PROMENADE AT LOWESTOFT
SOUTH PIER(2)
OULTON BROAD FAMILY CENTRE
OULTON BROAD (1)
BOAT TRIPS AT OULTON BROAD
OULTON BROAD (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlton Colville, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rose bungalow review”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!! What a lovely home from home stay we had at the bungalow. Everything and more that we could of hoped for. Very clean and very well laid out. The bungalow is deceptively big, all the rooms are of a great size giving large living space. Quiet location with plenty of outside space as well. We couldn't be happier with our stay, and would definitely recommend and book again. Thank you very much to the owners Lawrence and Eileen who are just as lovely as their bungalow. 5 stars all the way!!!! Thanks guys!! And all the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We always endeavour
to keep up standards and make our guests welcome. We look forward to seeing you should you book again.

Best regards.

Lawrence and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the bungalow
comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again
next year.

Lawrence and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anp3
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Stay in Rose Bungalow”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yes we came back for a second stay at Rose Bungalow.Very clean and well presented. Friendly welcome with a handy pack of essential arrival items tea, milk etc. Secure garden with washing line space, great for a young family. Ideally located, a great base for a stay near the Norfolk Broads. Only minutes away by car from Lowestoft seafront and only a short drive from Great Yarmouth. I am sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, secure garden, washing machine, off street parking. Cleanliness.
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofas, lack of food space etc due to fully equipped cupboards in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks once again for your positive review. We are so glad you
enjoyed your holiday. All being well we hope to see you all next
year.

Lawrence and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely bungalow well worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival Lawrence and Eileen showed us around the bungalow and made us very welcome. It is situated in a very quiet cul-de -sac a few minutes walk from the main bus route. It is a clean and well equipped bungalow with a lovely outside space to sit and relax. It is within easy reach of both Lowestoft and Oulton Broad ( it is a lovely walk into Oulton approx. 20 mins on a lovely summers evening ) we would be more than happy to stay in this bungalow if we visit again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments it is much
appreciated. We will always strive to keep up standards.

Lawrence and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anp3
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent holiday home... very clean, well equipped and nicely presented. Everything we needed for a pleasant stay in the Lowestoft area. Ideally situated, only a short drive to Great Yarmouth. Very quiet location with secure outside space for the children to play in. Well recommended! Thankyou Lawrence & Eileen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoyed20...
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling clean and very cosy”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay visiting family for a special occasion. The bungalow was comfortable, well equipped and in a nice area which is very quiet at night. The weather was mostly good so we were able to make use of the garden furniture to eat outside in the lovely private back garden. Was handy being able to wash some clothes and hang them out to dry as there is ample line space. May feel a bit isolated if you have not got your own transport but there are bus stops nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No stairs as my mum is elderly
Liked least: No sheets for double bed as duvet was very warm. No local shops within walking distance.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark b
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well placed, clean comfortable and great value accommodation in lowestoft”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A clean well placed bungalow in a quiet position, plenty of parking space. comfortable and well furnished accommodation , everything you could possibly need. lots of places to see only a short drive away. owners met us to show us around bungalow and were very helpful and welcoming. will definitely use again and would recommend to anyone.weather was good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location , quiet and homely.
Liked least: only there a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;