We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
79
104
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
104
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very pleasant stay mont st michel breakfast room great hotel supermarket module caen reception france
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 206 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Hotel staff very helpful, amazing decor especially in the reception/dining area. Location was good to get to everwhere we wanted to visit (Caen, Bayeux, Mont St Michel, Lion-sur-Mer). Regular buses and free parking at the hotel, plus a supermarket just next door. Would recommend purely for the great service of the staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannecpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and very unique. The food was fantastic and when I accidentally forgot my business phone they sent it to me immediately. Will definitely be back next time I’m in the region.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank roanv839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libéra H, Directeur général at Hotel Libera Caen Colombelles, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Many thanks Roan! It was a pleasure to welcome you! And we hope to see you next time.
Kind regards,
Vincent - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

I must admit we had some doubts when we found the hotel (we followed the road indications rather than our gps which could not find the street). It was night when we arrived and we saw some containers, one placed on top of the other at the end of a rather dark street. All our doubts vanished at the moment of entering the reception: friendly reception, they lead you to the room (spatious and functional, with airco and small balcony, all very clean). The funny piece of the room is the bathroom, which is a plastic built-in module in the room (it makes you feel as if you are in an airplane), but large, spatious and clean as well. Located close the a supermarket and a 5 minutes drive from the highway. Excellent basis to visit Normandy west coast. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are discovering Normandy by car (10 min from Caen center by car).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sveninbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libera14460, Directeur général at Hotel Libera Caen Colombelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Many thanks Sveninbcn for comment.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards from Normandy!
Vincent - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Easy to find, wellsign posted. We spent two nights here to attend a special occasion, and it suited us perfectly. Hotel has 24h reception which we needed, and we received a nice, polite and prompt welcome. We were shown to our room and given the wifi info. The room was perfectly equipped. The bathroom pod meant that cleanliness was spot on. Great rolling shutter to keep light and noise (none heard) out. Breakfast was served til 10.30a.m and though there isn't a cooked option as it is a buffet, there is plenty to choose from with some local, high quality produce. We asked for extra towels, and to keep the room an extra hour to pack away and it was not a problem. Big supermarket and petrol station at walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank PFC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libera14460, Directeur général at Hotel Libera Caen Colombelles, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi PFC2010,

Many thanks for your feed back!
We hoep to seen you again as soon as possible.
Kind regards,
Vincent - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. Didn't know what to expect when we first arrived as the hotel layout is modern and quirky. However, we were greeted and shown to our rooms and we were delighted. The rooms are spotless with spacious bathroom and the large double bed was very comfortable. What really made our 2 night stay very pleasant was the relaxed and laid back atmosphere of the hotel and small dining area. Vincent and all of the staff were exceptional and their English was excellent. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked - compliments to the chef. We had a party of 5 including a teenager so the free Wi-Fi was welcomed. We all enjoyed everything about this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody. We are planning another visit to France in October and we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Vincent for your excellent customer service and for making our stay with you so pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libera14460, Directeur général at Hotel Libera Caen Colombelles, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Sorry Angela for that delay... And many thank you for these beautiful compliments.
I remember you very well, a very nice family travelling from Spain.
We were delighted to receive you and to make you spend a pleasant stay.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year.
Very sincerely,
Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews